Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM
    Posts
    12

    libts3db_mysql.so halting

    Hi all,

    I have just loaded TS onto a linux box and while the sqllite works fine, I can't connect it to a mysql db I have set up

    The ts3server.ini is
    Code:
    machine_id=
    default_voice_port=9991
    voice_ip=xxxx
    licensepath=
    filetransfer_port=30033
    filetransfer_ip=xxxx
    query_port=10011
    query_ip=xxxx
    dbplugin=ts3db_mysql
    dbpluginparameter=ts3db_mysql.ini
    dbsqlpath=sql/
    dbsqlcreatepath=create_mysql/
    logpath=logs
    logquerycommands=1
    with the ts3db_mysql being

    Code:
    [config]
    host='mysql.alanlouie.com'
    port='3306'
    username='xxxx'
    password='xxxr'
    database='xxxxt'
    socket=
    ldd gives

    Code:
    [ps7488]$ ldd libts3db_mysql.so
            libmysqlclient.so.15 => /usr/lib/libmysqlclient.so.15 (0x00007f80136a1000)
            libstdc++.so.6 => /usr/lib/libstdc++.so.6 (0x00007f80134a2000)
            libm.so.6 => /lib/libm.so.6 (0x00007f8013320000)
            libgcc_s.so.1 => /lib/libgcc_s.so.1 (0x00007f8013213000)
            libc.so.6 => /lib/libc.so.6 (0x00007f8012fd5000)
            libpthread.so.0 => /lib/libpthread.so.0 (0x00007f8012ec0000)
            libcrypt.so.1 => /lib/libcrypt.so.1 (0x00007f8012d8c000)
            libnsl.so.1 => /lib/libnsl.so.1 (0x00007f8012c74000)
            libz.so.1 => /usr/lib/libz.so.1 (0x00007f8012b5e000)
            /lib64/ld-linux-x86-64.so.2 (0x00007f8013bb5000)
    I run ./ts3server_linux_amd64 inifile=ts3server.ini dbsqlcreatepath=create_mysql/

    Code:
    TeamSpeak Server 3.0.0-beta22 [Build: 10723]
    (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    
    Logging started
    2010-06-02 02:38:27.751568|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta22 [Build: 10723], Linux
    2010-06-02 02:38:27.751817|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | Please make sure you use the supplied ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh to run the server, or set LD_LIBRARY_PATH yourself
    .so", halting!38:27.751853|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery |   | unable to load database plugin library "libts3db_mysql
    Any advice? I've searched the forums and added the blank space at the end, tried with various command line configurations like
    [ps7488]$ ./ts3server_linux_amd64 dbplugin=ts3db_mysql dbsqlcreatepath=create_mysql

    etc, all the same issues.

    Thanks for your time and help!
    Alan

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM
    Posts
    12
    Actually I had tried that too, I tried every start method I could find on the forums here or in the quickstart guide, they all result in the same output.

    Thanks though

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    34
    I got the same problem

    Code:
    [[email protected] teamspeak3-server_linux-amd64]# ./ts3server_linux_amd64 inifile=ts3server.ini
    TeamSpeak Server 3.0.0-beta23 [Build: 11239]
    (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    
    Logging started
    2010-06-04 21:23:07.790733|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta23 [Build: 11239], Linux
    2010-06-04 21:23:07.791025|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | Please make sure you use the supplied ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh to run the server, or set LD_LIBRARY_PATH yourself
    2010-06-04 21:23:07.791064|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery |   | unable to load database plugin library "libts3db_sqlite3.so", halting!
    can anyone tell me wat to do? i dont know what LD_LIBRARY_PATH is

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,006
    Use 32-bit executable.
    It seems like TS devs stepped on the rakes...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    July 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    34
    Same result any ideas?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Good old Germany
    Posts
    222
    Hi,

    please try to use not host='mysql.alanlouie.com' use localhost and try it again.

    cheech

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM
    Posts
    12
    The mysql database actually resides on a seperate machine, hence it's not localhost

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    The Game!
    Posts
    236
    @ aklouie and chackonman :

    Please provide a log of your servers when they are started with :
    Code:
    ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh inifile=ts3server.ini

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM
    Posts
    12
    Code:
    [ps7488]$ ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh inifile=ts3server.ini
    TeamSpeak Server 3.0.0-beta23 [Build: 11239]
    (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    
    Logging started
    2010-06-08 02:08:06.896142|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta23 [Build: 11239], Linux
    2010-06-08 02:08:07.100616|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | Please make sure you use the supplied ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh to run the server, or set LD_LIBRARY_PATH yourself
    2010-06-08 02:08:07.100698|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery |   | unable to load database .so", halting! "libts3db_mysql

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    The Game!
    Posts
    236
    Interesting.
    Is this just a copy-paste error on your part?
    Code:
    2010-06-08 02:08:07.100698|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery |   | unable to load database .so", halting! "libts3db_mysql
    Are both of your .ini files saved in UNIX-Format?
    Has your libts3db_mysql.so been uploaded correctly?
    Did you try reuploading the file/the whole server folder?
    Does the file have CHMOD 755?

    Try removing the ' ' from your ts3db_mysql
    Insert the IP-address of your server rather than the Domain Name
    Does your MySQL server allow connections from something other than the localhost?
    Does you TS-serverbox allow outward connections on your MySQL port?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM
    Posts
    12
    First of all, thanks for the help. Answers follow

    Is this just a copy-paste error on your part? Nope, that's what it shows on the screen. If you look above at the original post you'll see the other variation on it

    Are both of your .ini files saved in UNIX-Format? Yes

    Has your libts3db_mysql.so been uploaded correctly? I have re-uploaded it twice, beta 22 and beta 23, both with the same problems

    Did you try reuploading the file/the whole server folder? Yes

    Does the file have CHMOD 755? Exactly which file requires 755? Both .so files are 755 and the .ini files are 644

    Try removing the ' ' from your ts3db_mysql: If you look at thets3server.ini in the original post, there are no single quotes around ts3db_mysql

    Insert the IP-address of your server rather than the Domain Name: No change

    Does your MySQL server allow connections from something other than the localhost? Yes, I have several drupal websites running from the same server as the teamspeak server with their databases connected to the mysql server


    Does you TS-serverbox allow outward connections on your MySQL port? Yes, drupal has no problem interacting with the mysql databases

    Resultant after changing the mysql.alanlouie.com to an IP
    Code:
    [ps7488]$ ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh inifile=ts3server.ini
    TeamSpeak Server 3.0.0-beta23 [Build: 11239]
    (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    
    Logging started
    2010-06-08 14:56:18.984082|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta23 [Build: 11239], Linux
    2010-06-08 14:56:19.013750|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | Please make sure you use the supplied ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh to run the server, or set LD_LIBRARY_PATH yourself
    2010-06-08 14:56:19.013802|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery |   | unable to load database .so", halting! "libts3db_mysql
    At some point I think i'll just let it sit with the sqllite database. I would prefer to move it to mysql so that I can use a single program to backup and edit between the drupal db's and this one, but at some point this seems to be causing too much of a hassle.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    The Game!
    Posts
    236
    What I meant by removing the ' ' was to remove them from your ts3db_mysql.ini file :

    Code:
    [config]
    host=123.456.789.012
    port=3306
    username=xxxx
    password=xxxr
    database=xxxxt
    Also if you dont define the socket you dont have to write it in your ini file.

    However I doubt that this is an ini file related problem since TS would try to connect as root if it couldnt read your ini :/

    Maybe your user does not have the permissions to access your libraries?
    Try starting the server with sudo as a test and post the log.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    What about reading the official documentation ?! ... take a look into you ts3server_startscript.sh ... within the first few lines you will find a place, where you can handover the mysql parameters

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM
    Posts
    12
    Well.. with the high number of people saying "read the documentation" for this question and others and having considerable experience in working with many pieces of software and reading their documentation for troubleshooting and install.. I can't say that the TS3 documentation is easy to find nor accurate.

    This "official documentation" doesn't seem to be in the docs folder (I see a quickstart guide which actually has incorrect information for a Linux installation, permission document, serverquery doc, and a token guide, the names and content of which don't remind me of "official documentation"). There is no indication on where the "official documentation" is, unless that's it, and looking on this website for documentation seems to be a search in vain.

    Sorry for that minor rant but I felt it needed to be said for all of the "read the documentation you idiot!" responses on this and other threads. Some of us are really trying to work our way through all the documentation we can find. So.. if i'm just blind and the "official documentation" seriously is sitting in front of my face.. I would appreciate it if you could point out where it is.

    P.S. At the bottom of the original post I note that i've tried multiple configurations of passing mysql connections to the startserver.sh. From what i've derived from the quickstart guide and long searches on this forum here.

    -------------------------------------

    And back to the more helpful responses, I have removed all the apostrophes and the socket command in the ts3db_mysql.ini file and still have a blank space at the end of the file. I reran the minimal runscript command given above and the same result. At this point it's up.. it's running... and i'll just stick with sqllite so I don't end up breaking something. Thank you for your help Minz.

    Code:
    [ps7488]$ ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh inifile=ts3server.ini
    TeamSpeak Server 3.0.0-beta23 [Build: 11239]
    (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    
    Logging started
    2010-06-10 12:58:10.771508|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta23 [Build: 11239], Linux
    2010-06-10 12:58:10.771741|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | Please make sure you use the supplied ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh to run the server, or set LD_LIBRARY_PATH yourself
    2010-06-10 12:58:10.771774|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery |   | unable to load database .so", halting! "libts3db_mysql
    Last edited by aklouie; June 10th, 2010 at 03:11 PM.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Good old Germany
    Posts
    222
    Hi,

    a short question did you use this MYSQL for other applications or for your Website ? And is it working fine ?

    Cheech

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 11th, 2013, 06:04 PM
  2. Replies: 15
    Last Post: June 20th, 2012, 01:51 PM
  3. [Resolved] unable to load database plugin library "libts3db_mysql.so", halting!
    By PoL4K in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: March 15th, 2012, 07:29 PM
  4. ts3db_sqlite3.dll halting
    By TheRaccoon in forum Windows
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: February 27th, 2012, 03:09 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 26th, 2012, 08:26 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •