Forum

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 121
  1. #31
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by MarkR View Post
    Concerning fullscreen, do you use multiple monitors?
    Can I suppose that the game is using DX8, where windowed mode is not yet really supported? I think you could find it out by checking the process with "process explorer" (AFAIK you can find this tool somewhere on the Microsoft homepage)
    Well I can't check the version of direct X it uses because if you try to alt tab out of the fullscreen it closes. Or if you open up task manger. Or do anything. xD

    I would assume it uses DirectX 9 because it was released within the last couple months. But I honestly don't know.

    Oh and I only use one monitor

  2. #32
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Alzenau / Germany
    Posts
    97
    Ok, I might try out that game by myself.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,358
    Quote Originally Posted by MarkR View Post
    I found it, but you'll have to wait for the next release... You can find more details on the plugin's forum (see the 1st post)
    Nice to read. I wait.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    August 2008
    Location
    German
    Posts
    77
    Hi,

    brilliant plugin, but I can not set the position.
    I started the game (UT2004) and I will see everything, but I can not change the position.
    Can I tell one how do I change the position?

    Greeting
    RavLau

  5. #35
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Alzenau / Germany
    Posts
    97
    If I remember correctly, UT won't give you a cursor. Instead your character will look around when you move your mouse, doesn't it?
    In this case, try to open an options menu (pressing ESC?) where you have an ingame cursor and try to move then window then (just click on the caption).
    I already was thinking about a keyboard combination, that'll hide the mouse movements from the game and instead present an "own" cursor that will only affect the overlay. This might be better for FPS... Probably the "Scroll Lock" button or configurable as soon as I start implementing the configuration dialog...

  6. #36
    Join Date
    August 2008
    Location
    German
    Posts
    77
    Yes, UT a first-person shooter, but when I go to the Options menu, and I have a cursor, I can not touch / move.
    There would be cool if you could do with one key and if possible with different Desgins / colors. Or even that if no one says that the message will disappear after a certain time before another one is talking about.
    Otherwise the plugin is perfect ^ ^

    Greeting
    RavLau

  7. #37
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Alzenau / Germany
    Posts
    97
    Please, post feature requests like that into the ts3overlay's forum (http://ts3overlay.r-dev.de/forum)

    Thanks

  8. #38
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,358
    How long we must wait?

  9. #39
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Alzenau / Germany
    Posts
    97
    Quote Originally Posted by SpWiRa View Post
    How long we must wait?
    I suppose you didn't follow the progress on the webpage, did you?
    Actually, the 64 bit plugin works like a charm since 1.0.5 if I remember correctly. However, the latest version is 1.0.10 (released on 07/06).

    You can find it on its homepage http://ts3overlay.r-dev.de

  10. #40
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    china
    Posts
    1
    well done~~!!

  11. #41
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,358
    Quote Originally Posted by MarkR View Post
    I suppose you didn't follow the progress on the webpage, did you?
    I wasn't. lol.

    For what is the InstallHook.exe needed?

  12. #42
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Alzenau / Germany
    Posts
    97
    The InstallHook.exe is a 32bit application that will inject the hook into 32bit processes. This has two reasons:

    The Hook installation is independently of Teamspeak3, so if you run a specific game under the Administrator account, the hook won't work until you start your TS3 with the Administrator account, too. Or you could choose to start only the InstallHook.exe as an administrator, making it a little bit more secure.

    The Hook installation is independently of Teamspeak 3, which may come in two flavors: 32bit and 64bit. It's not possible to load a 32bit DLL into a 64bit process and vice versa. So if you use the 64bit plugin, you need a way to inject the 32bit DXHook.DLL for your 32bit game.
    Injecting is done by loading the DLL (LoadModule) and hooking the whole system with a CBT hook (just the way, Fraps does it). Not sure how fraps gets the 64bit dll loaded, but I would think, they also have a temporary application just to install the hook...

  13. #43
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,358
    Ahja

    It works in my TV Programm LOL!

    Testing it later In-Game.


    Is it possible to make the Size bigger and change the Colors?

    Code:
    Red -> Quiet
    Green -> Speak

    -----------------------------


    Btw.. The Font is hazy.. Bad!

  14. #44
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Alzenau / Germany
    Posts
    97
    Font size, color etc will be configurable as soon as I start implementing the configuration dialog :-P

  15. #45
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,358
    Hurry! Hehe

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Outdated] TS3 GroupChat Plugin
    By SilentStorm in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: October 15th, 2014, 01:04 AM
  2. [Release]Rhythmbox plugin
    By Dominik in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 3rd, 2010, 09:06 PM
  3. ts3 overlay plugin (Failed to open plugin)
    By netmario in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 22nd, 2010, 08:29 AM
  4. [Release] TS3PHPBot-Plugin
    By Neytiri86 in forum Tools / Web Based
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 24th, 2010, 11:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •