Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    9

    Change connection server

    Hello
    Look, I explained my question is I want to ride more than one server in my server, I want to use different ports, but not where you change the server port. Anybody could explain me as I change the port?, I mean change for another 9987

  2. #2
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    Are you running a virtual server and want to add a second? If so, when you run the query command to add a second it will automatically assign the next port. i.e. 9988 There is also a query command to change the port on an existing server too.

    SERVERCREATE
    Creates a new virtual server using the given properties and displays its ID, port and initial administrator token. If virtualserver_port is not specified, the server will test for the first unused UDP port.
    The first virtual server will be running on UDP port 9987 by default. Subsequently started virtual servers will be running on increasing UDP port numbers.
    For detailed information, see Virtual Server Properties.

    Permissions:
    b_virtualserver_create
    Syntax:
    servercreate virtualserver_name={serverName} [virtualserver_properties…]

    Example:
    servercreate virtualserver_name=TeamSpeak\s]\p[\sServer virtualserver_port=9988 virtualserver_maxclients=32
    sid=2 virtualserver_port=9988 token=eKnFZQ9EK7G7MhtuQB6+N2B1PNZZ6OZL3ycDp2OW
    error id=0 msg=ok

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    9
    Where I have to logeara for these query

  4. #4
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    you can either do this through telnet with a program like putty or you can do it via the server query within the client. If you don't have your serveradmin password go to http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=48255

  5. #5
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    9
    And I know if I can use MySQL or SQLite, and if I use mysql, how do I get to see the files?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    9
    And find ways to query, but lost the data and to make them. Is there any way to recover?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Here is a tutorial if you need to recover your passowrd.
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=48255

    Or you start the server with the paramater serveradmin_password=<password here> and put your own new password.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Change connection ip of the server?
    By giggetto94 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 4th, 2013, 09:52 PM
  2. Change of ISP has affected my connection
    By teuila in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 10th, 2013, 03:03 AM
  3. After ISP IP Change no Connection
    By CrazyT666 in forum Windows
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: April 11th, 2013, 10:40 AM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: April 4th, 2010, 12:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •