Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5

    Solved [solved] Insufficient Modify Power! Even As Little As Adding Icons

    Hey People,

    Just About At The End Of My Tether And Ripping My Hair Out With This Stoopid TS3 Config Bolony

    All I Want To Do Is Add Icons To The Server And Enable Reserverd Slots, Both Are These Are Greyed Out.

    I've Trawled Up & Down These Forums And Most Threads Give Clear How To Instructions On What To Change But My Server Will Just Not Allow It.

    Even For The 1st Server Admin It Creates Can Not Make Changes, What The Hell Is Going On Anyone?

    However..... If I Was To Use A Fresh Install, All The Options Are Available ie Add Icons & Set Reserved Slots....hmmm All Good I Dont Mind Recreating Channels etc. The Only Problem With This Is When I Paste My NPL Licence Into It And Restart (Exe) My Client Is Logged In About 1/2 sec. Then Disconnected, Server Log Says Too Many Instances Shutting Down.

    So Basically I Can't Win I Either Tweak New Server With 32 Slots Or Suffer With Old (Your A Server Admin But U Cant Do Anything) TS Server With Full NPL Licence

    Totally Sucks When U Are Server Admin And It Tells U Insufficient Modify Power When Assigned To Server Group.

    I Have Even Tried An SQL Editor Adding Line
    "b_permission_ modify_power_ignore" And Does Nothing

    If I Hear This Damn Woman Tell Me ERROR Much More There's Gonna Be A Server Heading Out The Office Window

    Any Ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    I assume your server dates back a bit. You will have to manually add a permission to your database before you can add the permission for icons.

    Do this first
    Edit by mod
    Old way, don't use it


    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showpost....0&postcount=36

    The do this
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showpost....41&postcount=5

    Remember to change the query commands to match

    ! removed "group" from i_icon_id, i_max_icon_filesize, b_icon_manage
    Last edited by florian_fr40; October 25th, 2011 at 04:29 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5
    Hello,

    Tried All That And Everything Still Greyed Out, Cannot Manage/Add Icons Or Open Reserved Slots, Still Get This Annoying Woman Telling Me Error!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    So you manually added the permission b_permission_modify_power_ignore to your database for either the admin server query, server admin, or both?? If that has been added then all you have to do is run the query to add the icon permissions.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5
    Yep And Still This Silly Cow Tells me "Error", So I Decided After 14 Hours Thru The Night With This, I Backed Up The Whole Server Folder, And Ran A Fresh install... Rebuilt The Channels Logo's Etc And I Can Edit / Add Icons etc And reserve Slots WOOHOO All Is Good!
    Until I Paste My NPL Back Into New Install And Now Server Won't Start

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    2010-07-06 12:08:09.578125|INFO |Accounting | | max virtualservers: 10
    2010-07-06 12:08:09.593750|INFO |Accounting | | max slots : 512
    2010-07-06 12:08:09.671875|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2010-07-06 12:08:09.796875|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2010-07-06 12:08:09.796875|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2010-07-06 12:08:09.796875|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2010-07-06 12:08:10.093750|ERROR |Accounting | | too many slots hosted, shutting down!
    2010-07-06 12:08:10.218750|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| stopped
    --------------------------------------------------

  6. #6
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    Don't worry about the NPL issue. It will go away in a few hours. The accounting server has to purge old data and right now it sees that you have had a server w/ 512 slots running and then a new server popped up before it purged the old data. Typically the wait is about 2 hours.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5
    Do I Need To Offline New Server Or Just Restart After 2 Hours?

    BTW Thanx Lots! A Great Help

  8. #8
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    Just wait the 2 hours to put the NPL in the folder. I think you will have to restart the server after you put the NPL in the folder for it to recognize it.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    5
    M8 You Are ACE!! Everything Working Great And All Sorted!!

    Many Many Thanx

    Regards

    Gadget 8)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    Great to hear!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 3rd, 2015, 02:05 AM
  2. [solved] insufficient permission modify power
    By Misjahx in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 29th, 2010, 11:28 AM
  3. [Solved] insufficient permission modify power question
    By clb_mn in forum Permission System
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 5th, 2010, 12:23 AM
  4. [Solved] insufficient group modify power
    By MrT99 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: March 1st, 2010, 05:30 PM
  5. [Solved] insufficient permission modify power
    By BobBart in forum Permission System
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: February 10th, 2010, 10:58 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •