Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310

    Solved [no bug] Recording don't discern between server tabs

    In same spirit of Roachy's bug
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...138#post247138

    When you start recording on tab server, you recording on all tabs server.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Sorry, but this is no bug. This can't be changed.
    Many user complained about it before.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    Simple solution... Only be on 1 server when recording

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by poisonpanik View Post
    Simple solution... Only be on 1 server when recording
    No, are you sure

    Most seriously, there is a solution : used "-nosingleinstance" to start the TS3 client (windows only )

  5. #5
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    ROFL, yeah that will work too i guess

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Sorry, but this is no bug. This can't be changed.
    Many user complained about it before.
    I hope this can be changed after the 3.0 final. I don't understand why it should be not possible to save only the audio stream from one server tab.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Update > This should work now
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    been working for ages

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Ages = Rc1 and i just updated it, because it was on todo
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Help with Whisper and changing server tabs
    By MrKoronas in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 1st, 2013, 08:56 AM
  2. Different Capture profiles for different server tabs
    By bam45 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: April 25th, 2013, 12:39 PM
  3. Server tabs and microphone activation
    By DaMatz in forum Windows
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: March 21st, 2012, 04:58 AM
  4. [Fixed] Hotkeys don't discern between server tabs
    By Roachy in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: August 30th, 2010, 09:46 AM
  5. Add a button for Server Tabs
    By D.I.Y in forum Client Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 24th, 2009, 09:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •