Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360

    ToDo List [On todo]Allow TS3 Client Plugin to add context menu items for channel and/or clients

    It would be nice if its possible for TS3 Client Plugin authors to add context menu items to channels and/or clients.

    So a plugin may add an entry to the channel context menu. If someone right click on a channel and click this new entry, maybe a plugin function named
    ts3plugin_onChannelContextMenuItemEvent
    will be called and deliver the menu item ID (used to add this menu item) and channel ID to the plugin.

    Same for client context menu, something like
    ts3plugin_onClientContextMenuItemEvent
    will be called and deliver the menu item ID (used to add this menu item) and client ID to the plugin.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    Krün, Germany
    Posts
    510
    Good idea generally, but (you knew there would be a "but") this has to wait until we are out of beta.

    That said, there is the Qt script engine with which you can modify the UI. Admittedly, I don't know much about Qt script, that's something I need to investigate. But even without scripting support, adding some plugin defined contextmenus should not be too difficult.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    @ PeterS: Good to know that its on ToDo to make the plugin interface more powerful. Can't wait to experiment with it .

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,506
    Who said it's on todo? *just kidding*
    I added it into our 3.1 list.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [On Todo] ? "Move Client to own Channel" also in Client Context Menu (TreeView)
    By kokuei in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 22nd, 2012, 11:26 PM
  2. [Suggestion] Tree Client Context Menu, "Move Client to own Channel"
    By kokuei in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 24th, 2011, 11:44 PM
  3. [On Todo] Context menu inconsistencies
    By sgtrwe in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 7th, 2011, 02:09 PM
  4. [No bugs] Some context menu entries disabled on telnet clients
    By Stefan1200 in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 16th, 2010, 01:01 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 13th, 2010, 10:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •