Forum

Page 16 of 70 FirstFirst ... 614151617182666 ... LastLast
Results 226 to 240 of 1036
  1. #226
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by unicon View Post
    how . if i dont know my router model ? any suggest ?
    Do you think we know what model is your router if you don't know !!!

    Take a look on your box/router

  2. #227
    Join Date
    January 2012
    Posts
    2
    I have the d-link dir 615 router. but the picture in the tutorial is totally different from my router stuff & i don't know how to set my setting :s

  3. #228
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Please read with carefully:
    Quote Originally Posted by poisonpanik
    Quote Originally Posted by Jordi
    Of, better, read the documentation of your router

  4. #229
    Join Date
    January 2012
    Posts
    2
    if i follow the site i get instructions for a dir 625

    this is the site:
    http://portforward.com/english/route...k_3_Server.htm

    this is what i have:
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...nintheass.png/

  5. #230
    Join Date
    January 2012
    Posts
    2

    People outside of my network cannot connect to my server.

    I am able to log on to my own server and even get on with my labtop if I am on the same router. I have opened all my ports 9987 10011 30033. When I go to canyouseeme.com it says that all connections time out. My brother cannot log on either. What do I need to do to make it work?
    My specs:
    Windows 7 64 bit
    Linksys E1000
    Teamspeak 3 64 bit server and client.

    *** Thread Merged ***
    Last edited by florian_fr40; January 11th, 2012 at 08:08 AM.

  6. #231
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    Do you gave the good IP address (the External IP) ?
    Do you try to turn off the Windows Firewall (same for anti-virus) ?
    The default voice port in open on UDP only ?

    Also you have several informations in this thread.

  7. #232
    Join Date
    January 2012
    Posts
    2
    hi i install server on my pc win7 32bit router is Zyxel P-600 series and i can connect to server with my Lan ip what is ok.But my friends can't connect to server i do post forwarding but there is "Server IP Address" field empty it confuesd me i try with extrnal and my lan ip but my friends can't connect what to do ? sry for bad english
    http://postimage.org/image/jk93xh519/

  8. #233
    Join Date
    January 2012
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs down how do i do Routeing for my sever

    i cant Route my ip to my Team speak sever it just go to localhost and no one can go on it

    *** Thread Merged ***
    Last edited by florian_fr40; January 12th, 2012 at 08:00 AM.

  9. #234
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by cantdoit View Post
    i cant Route my ip to my Team speak sever it just go to localhost and no one can go on it
    Without no more information we can do nothing for you. Please look at the top of this thread.

  10. #235
    Join Date
    January 2012
    Posts
    2
    what about my problem ? :S

  11. #236
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    @Marko
    In this field you have to write the local IP of the computer where is the server (like 192.168.x.x).
    Also be sure that the 9987 is open on UDP mode only.

    If it doesn't work, try to write a range port instead a port (9986 - 9989 instead 9987).

    Please before ask again, try this and read the top of this thread . You have several points to check and many informations.

  12. #237
    Join Date
    January 2012
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation

    I can connect to my server the first time for literary 1 sec. and then the same every 5 min. after that. I have forwarded the ports 9987 UDP and 10011 TCP to the correct ip of the computer i'm running the server on. If i connect locally the it connects and stays connected but with me not being able to connect with me providers ip im thinking no one else will be able to connect to it. Any help would be great.

    --- Merged ---

    Resolved, Sorry for wasting your guys time. thought of this the last min. it was my router firewall blocking it.
    Last edited by florian_fr40; March 26th, 2012 at 08:32 AM.

  13. #238
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Remember forward also port 30033_TCP, for files transfer.

  14. #239
    Join Date
    January 2012
    Posts
    3

    Failed to connect to server since i have got a new internet

    Since i have got a new Router with new internet i am still getting "Failed to connect to server" when trying to connect to my server by using my public ip address.(My server worked nice with my freinds before i got this new router and internet)

    so,
    Firewall is not blocking ts3,i have forwarded the ports but looks like it is not the problem cuz when i put my router into DMZ i still can not join my server...

    By the way i can join my server by writing "localhost,or 127.0.0.1,or 192.168.0.1 instead of my public ip.

    *** Thread Merged ***
    Last edited by florian_fr40; January 14th, 2012 at 09:27 PM.

  15. #240
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Some routers don't allow LAN connections, by WAN (public) IP.
    Ask your friend if they can connect.
    Last edited by Jordi; January 15th, 2012 at 09:48 AM. Reason: typo

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. SRV port forwarding
    By Spanky Deluxe in forum Server Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: October 7th, 2016, 10:10 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2012, 08:12 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 24th, 2011, 08:20 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •