Forum

Page 2 of 69 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 1025
  1. #16
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    2,996
    Hire a knowledgable person from your neighborhood.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    Questions:

    1) What is your setup at the house? Are you on a network or is that single computer connected directly to the modem?

    2)What IP addresses do you know already and where did you get them from? There should be 2 IP addresses if you are on a home network with a router or hub. The LAN IP will most likely start with 192.XXX.X.X

    3) Have you attempted the port forwarding part of this post?

  3. #18
    Join Date
    August 2010
    Location
    Victoria
    Posts
    6
    1) What is your setup at the house? Are you on a network or is that single computer connected directly to the modem?
    **I am on my home network desktop computer (Imac using OS 10) however it is attached to an airport so the house is wireless (I was able to log in a laptop to TS using the 127.0.0.1 but was told no one outside of my own home could use that one)

    2)What IP addresses do you know already and where did you get them from? There should be 2 IP addresses if you are on a home network with a router or hub. The LAN IP will most likely start with 192.XXX.X.X
    ** I used the suggestion to use this link http://checker.samair.ru/ and it reported an IP that starts with 24.xx.xxx.xxx So far that is the only other one I have found...

    3) Have you attempted the port forwarding part of this post?
    **I have not attempted that part as it was recommended for windows not Mac... If it would help I can check it out?

    I really appreciate the help!! Both my neighbourhood gurus are away on vacation, but I need this to work before they get back.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    The Game!
    Posts
    236
    Quote Originally Posted by Piroxy View Post
    2)What IP addresses do you know already and where did you get them from? There should be 2 IP addresses if you are on a home network with a router or hub. The LAN IP will most likely start with 192.XXX.X.X
    ** I used the suggestion to use this link http://checker.samair.ru/ and it reported an IP that starts with 24.xx.xxx.xxx So far that is the only other one I have found...

    3) Have you attempted the port forwarding part of this post?
    **I have not attempted that part as it was recommended for windows not Mac... If it would help I can check it out?
    @2) : You will need to use your external IP-address for anyone outside your home network to connect. The easiest way to find your external IP address is to look at a site like http://www.whatismyip.com/

    @3) : You absolutely need to have these ports forwarded on your router for the server to work. It does not matter what OS you are using as this is a setting on your router and not your computer. In short : YES you absolutely should have a look at the port forwarding tutorial.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    I clarified the original post a bit. Most of it is for ANY operating system. There was only that 1 specific part that was windows only and since I don't have Linux or Mac I can't speak to how to use those for that part.

    The IP you have (the 24 one) is your external (WAN) IP. The 127.0.0.1 is for that specific computer and won't work if you try to use it from another computer on the network. You'd need the actual LAN IP address of that computer. I have never used an air port so I wouldn't even know what to tell you for that part. Portforward.com has the airport on the site so it should have instructions for how to forward the ports.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    August 2010
    Location
    north dakota, usa
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by poisonpanik View Post
    Here's a brief explanation on port forwarding for those that are having trouble getting clients to connect to their server.

    (Beta 25 - The black box that opens when you run your server is your server so don't close this!)

    First you need to know the ports TS3 is using. In the FAQs these ports are listed as follows:

    Default voice port (UDP): 9987
    Default filetransfer port (TCP): 30033
    Default serverquery port (TCP): 10011


    (this part for windows users only
    )
    Next you need to know the IP address of the computer running the server. Go to the start menu and click RUN. Now type cmd. In this new window type ipconfig and find the IPv4 address. (see pic #1) This is your LAN IP address. You will forward the ports to this IP address. Anyone on your personal network will need to use this IP to connect to your server.

    (for all operating systems)
    Now go to http://whatismyip.com/ to find your external IP address. (see pic #2) This will appear in the top center of the page. Give this to your friends so they can connect.

    Go to http://portforward.com/ and find your router make and model. On the 2nd page select SKIP THIS ADVERTISEMENT in the top right then select Teamspeak on page 3.

    Follow the instructions on this page but be sure to use the ports for Teamspeak 3 and not the Teamspeak 2 ports they have listed on this page. NOTE: Some routers require a port range and not just a single port. Example would be 9986-9988 to open port 9987.

    If this is done properly your ports will be forwarded through your firewall and your friends outside your LAN should be able to connect.
    This just fixed all my problems thanks a bunch!!

  7. #22
    Join Date
    August 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    2

    Logging to my server.

    Oki so I just finished setting up a server and change the password etc. But when others or myself try to connect using my IP and port it fails to connect. Anyone know what this can be?

    I run the newest Mac OS client.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    Have you read this post :
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=56314

  9. #24
    Join Date
    August 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    2
    Nope I didnít check that thank you so much <3

  10. #25
    Join Date
    August 2010
    Location
    egypt cairo
    Posts
    1

    woorked thxx

    THXXXXXX IT WORKED after i was gonna give up

  11. #26
    Join Date
    August 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3

    it doesn't work yet

    Hi, I'can't connect to my TS3 Server.
    I followed the video tutorial (http://www.youtube.com/teamspeak#p/u/1/qa8T6KM9_go) and it doesn't work perfectly.
    I explain the problem.
    I can connect to my server using "localhost" address, or using my local ip address (10.0.0.2).
    But i can't connect when i try with my external ip address (79.83......)
    I followed instruction on portforward.com to trigger required ports, openning only required ports (9987), or openning a range of ports (9986-9988), whithout success...
    What i don't understand, is that I find my server when I check the web server list (it's mine, no doubt, when i try to connect to it, i get my own public ip address...)
    No error message, only "<19:03:29> Failed to connect to server" in response...

    Someone would have an idea of what I don't do well ?

    Thanks

    (my OS is win7 home premium)

  12. #27
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    You won't be able to connect using the external IP. This is for people outside of your network. You must use localhost, 127.0.0.1, or the 192.168 address for a computer within your own network.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    @Loderic

    Can you show us your server log ?
    Next time open a new thread for you (Forum rules )

  14. #29
    Join Date
    August 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3

    it doesn't work yet

    I replied on this thread because i thought my problem was the same as described in this topic...

    I made a new install yesterday, here is the first server log

    2010-08-29 15:36:31.656506|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta27 [Build: 12002], Windows
    2010-08-29 15:36:31.656506|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-08-29 15:36:31.656506|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.6.10
    2010-08-29 15:36:31.656506|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2010-08-29 15:36:31.765706|INFO |SQL | | db_CreateTables() tables created
    2010-08-29 15:36:33.388109|WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2010-08-29 15:36:33.434909|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2010-08-29 15:36:34.745312|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2010-08-29 15:36:34.745312|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client 'server'(id:0) added privilege key for servergroup 'Server Admin'(id:6)
    2010-08-29 15:36:34.745312|WARNING |VirtualServer | 1| --------------------------------------------------------
    2010-08-29 15:36:34.745312|WARNING |VirtualServer | 1| ServerAdmin privilege key created, please use the line below
    2010-08-29 15:36:34.745312|WARNING |VirtualServer | 1| token=DrQm75sJM-------------------------------
    2010-08-29 15:36:34.745312|WARNING |VirtualServer | 1| --------------------------------------------------------
    2010-08-29 15:36:34.760912|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2010-08-29 15:36:34.760912|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2010-08-29 15:56:56.134647|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client (id:2) was added to servergroup 'Server Admin'(id:6) by client 'server'(id:0)
    2010-08-29 15:56:56.134647|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client 'Loderic'(id:2) used privilege key 'DrQm75sJM-------------------------------' and was added to servergroup 'Server Admin'(id:6)
    2010-08-29 16:36:33.314833|INFO |VirtualSvrMgr | | executing monthly interval
    2010-08-29 16:36:33.319833|INFO |VirtualSvrMgr | | reset client traffic statistics
    2010-08-29 16:36:33.329833|INFO |VirtualSvrMgr | | reset virtualserver traffic statistics


    i don't know what to do now...

    hope you could help me.

    PS 1: i open a new thread now ? or continue on this one ?
    ps 2 : i forget to say it yesterday, windows firewall is disabled, and my firewall is set to open required ports for ts

  15. #30
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    As said Poisonpanik you can't use you external IP if your in your INTERNAL network. On most routers is a security measure.

    So, your friends can connect to your server with your external IP ?
    In your log, the server seem to work.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. SRV port forwarding
    By Spanky Deluxe in forum Server Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: October 7th, 2016, 10:10 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2012, 08:12 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 24th, 2011, 08:20 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •