Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 46 of 70 FirstFirst ... 36444546474856 ... LastLast
Results 676 to 690 of 1050
  1. #676
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    22
    I am not doing it wrong, and i'm not using a third party program to do it. Yes I am on Wi-Fi.

  2. #677
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    23
    That is bad, can you connect on it by cable? do you have the server already running for me try to connect from here

  3. #678
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    Had to Google what Optimum was (since you didn't tell us), but what makes you think the ports aren't opening, i.e. what tests are you doing to check this and are there any firewalls between your connection & the Teamspeak server.

    Also, since Optimum seems to be remote management of modems (if I've got it right) are you sure your settings are being relayed to your modem?

  4. #679
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    22
    I'm using multiple open port checkers and since I've port forwarded before, there shouldn't be any issue with the settings being relayed..

  5. #680
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    I guess you know that no port checker will be able to check that the voice (UDP) port is open?

  6. #681
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    22
    Regardless none of the ports for TS are opening.

  7. #682
    Join Date
    September 2013
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    93

  8. #683
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    22
    Lol, I've been there before, but as you can see Optimum is not there..

  9. #684
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    Can you not log in directly to your modem & see if the port forwarding has been set up? The only conclusions I can come to are -


    • Port forwarding is not set up
    • Port forwarding is forwarding to the wrong IP
    • A firewall somewhere is blocking the ports
    • Your Teamspeak server isn't running

  10. #685
    Join Date
    February 2014
    Posts
    6

    server start, but can't connect

    Hi friends.
    I configured teamspeak on CentOS 6.5 in a specified user (no root). It start good without error.
    But no one can't connect.
    server has ping with 4.2.2.4

    I looked at last topics about it, but I can't solve it.

    plz help
    Last edited by dante696; July 15th, 2014 at 08:12 AM. Reason: merged. please open your ports for the server

  11. #686
    Join Date
    June 2014
    Posts
    4

    Please help, Cant get my friends to join my teamspeak

    HI, just set up a TS3 sever but I cannot get my friend to connect.
    Im not too sure what I am doing tbh I just watched a tutorial how to do it.
    I think my server name is localhost (im not sure) please could someone help me out?
    cheers

  12. #687
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    22

    Need Help Quick

    So I've been hosting my own teamspeak 3 server for a bit now, and it was working perfectly last night, but this morning it stopped working. No one can connect they all get failed to connect errors. But, after taking closer look at my first log of the day this was what I see.

    2014-07-28 17:52:48.999398|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.10.3 (2014-01-01 16:28:39)
    2014-07-28 17:52:49.057036|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | SystemInformation: Windows 8 (9200) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 64bit
    2014-07-28 17:52:49.059042|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2014-07-28 17:52:49.059042|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2014-07-28 17:52:49.061038|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2014-07-28 17:52:49.142092|WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2014-07-28 17:52:54.251245|INFO | | | Puzzle precompute time: 3887
    2014-07-28 17:52:54.588599|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2014-07-28 17:52:58.674202|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2014-07-28 17:52:58.676204|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011

    I'm not too sure what to do, this is the only thing I've found that looks like it could be causing this issue..really need my server back up soon though.
    Last edited by dante696; July 29th, 2014 at 10:36 AM. Reason: merged

  13. #688
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    I don't see any problems there if you don't have any form of license, what does the other log show?

  14. #689
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Maybe your WAN IP (and/or LAN IP) did change. You gave no details about network settings etc.
    Please check your ip and port forwardings.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #690
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    You most likely got a new DHCP lease and your LAN IP changed.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. SRV port forwarding
    By Spanky Deluxe in forum Server Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: October 7th, 2016, 10:10 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2012, 08:12 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 24th, 2011, 08:20 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •