Forum

Page 59 of 70 FirstFirst ... 949575859606169 ... LastLast
Results 871 to 885 of 1036
  1. #871
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1

    Can't get ports open...

    Hi there i hope i'm on the right Thread for some needed help

    I's been a while but i've used an privé ts 3 server before with some gaming buddy's easly.
    Now we have an different router from ziggo: Technicolor TC7210.z and kinda getting annoyed it worked all before on the old router (don't have it anymore )
    And for some reason i just can't seem to get me ts3 server up, I can connect locally np but not me gaming buds from the outside.
    Did all the port forwarding of the needed ports 9987/30033/1011 and even checked http://forum.teamspeak.com/threads/9...nect-to-server & used http://canyouseeme.org/ But it seems i can't get the ports open When its forwarded like it should be..

    I use an win7 64x system its an costum made high end gaming pc works great(love the ssd and gforce 970 gtx), Did all the ip setup work, Even tryed ports triggers but nothing.
    Below some pic's to show how it looks for me, As u can also see i have to pick an service name and typical thing is can't pick ts3 from it. And i have no idea wich one i should pick so i've let it stand as it was.

    Hope you guy's can help me out been trying lots of thing nothing works.
    I'ts been a while since me gaming buds and me spoke on ts3 and kinda wanne speak again this weekend (they don't always have time).

    PS: Sorry for any misspelling i am Dutch
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	r2.png 
Views:	220 
Size:	66.0 KB 
ID:	13391   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	R1.jpg 
Views:	169 
Size:	199.9 KB 
ID:	13390  
    Last edited by Chris; January 14th, 2016 at 04:45 PM. Reason: removed excessive formatting and comic sans use

  2. #872
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    2

    My friends can't connect to my server

    [BEFORE THIS STARTS, THIS IS MY FIRST SERVER, I know you can't host two without portforwarding or something like that]


    So I have a problem, I made a server, but my friends can't connect. I followed a video tutorial and i did everything stated here [https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M32d-J9hNUc] but i'll go through a step-by-step either way. I started by installing TS3 windows 32bit on my gateway laptoop and I was able to access other servers with ease/ Then i installed the TS3 server client and unpacked the file on the bottom, called "TS3_server_win32" or something like that, and got three new files in my folder. I then opened the admin prompt and recorded the server ID, port, and password, and then I went on to Verizon (my network provider) and went into the NAT table and put in my IPv4 address three times followed by 9987 [UDP] 300330 [TCP] 100110 [TCP] (Which are the ports for teamspeak) and closed that. Now i open teamspeak and type in "localhost" and it asks me for a privilege key, which I have recorded and which works, but now, when someone else tries to access it, or when i try to access it via my external IP as opposed to a LAN connection, it says: "connecting to [my IP]" "connection failed" and the voice says "error". I have checked my firewall and TS3 goes through so is my router just incapable of hosting a server? My router is the Verizon Actiontec.

  3. #873
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    1

    People can't connect to my server on OSX El Capitan

    Hello,

    I have a problem trying to create a TS3 server. I'm using OSX El Capitan on a MacBook Pro.
    As you can see on this image, I have opened 30033, 9987 and 10011 ports so my friends can join the server with my realIP:9987. Otherwise, when I start up the server and they try to connect they get this error:
    <18:03:38> Trying to connect to server on xx.xx.x.xx
    <18:03:43> Failed to connect to server
    Server displays this info on terminal when I start it:

    2016-01-20 16:27:16.202509|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.11.4 (2015-08-18 13:30:34)
    2016-01-20 16:27:16.202707|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | SystemInformation: Darwin 15.2.0 Darwin Kernel Version 15.2.0: Fri Nov 13 19:56:56 PST 2015; root:xnu-3248.20.55~2/RELEASE_X86_64 x86_64 Binary: 64bit
    2016-01-20 16:27:16.205865|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2016-01-20 16:27:16.206244|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.8.0.2
    2016-01-20 16:27:16.213736|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2016-01-20 16:27:16.244306|WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2016-01-20 16:27:17.991693|INFO | | | Puzzle precompute time: 1733
    2016-01-20 16:27:18.000598|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2016-01-20 16:27:18.055367|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2016-01-20 16:27:18.056381|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2016-01-20 16:27:18.057043|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    I have used PortMap utility to verify the ports are opened and this is what I get. Firewall is destivated. What could be the problem?

    Thank you.

  4. #874
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    2

    My server does not start

    When i attempt to run my TS server it kicks out this error ts3server.pid found, but no server running. Possibly your previously started server crashed. i have a script that makes my ts server start on OS boot.
    Last edited by dante696; January 27th, 2016 at 12:27 PM. Reason: merged

  5. #875
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    And now the big questions.
    1. What is the command you use for the start?
    2. What is your server log saying
    3. Which server version.


    To answer your other thread with same topic:
    You really did search for it?? It's right there in your server folder.
    doc/server_quickstart.txt tells you how to install and how to start a server.
    Last edited by dante696; January 27th, 2016 at 12:27 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #876
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    And now the big questions.
    1. What is the command you use for the start?
    2. What is your serverl og saying
    3. Which server version.


    To answer your other thread with same topic:
    You really did search for it?? It's right there in your server folder.
    doc/server_quickstart.txt tells you how to install and how to start a server.
    Sorry about posting 2 times but i didn't know if it went through. Firstly i saw that and it was the same guide that i followed, I'm using the current 64bit Ubuntu build. And to start the server i use ./ts3server_startscript.sh start

    The thing is no one can join but i can using my local host ip.


    My logs
    2016-01-26 17:12:43.410035|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.11.4 (2015-08-18 13:30:34)
    2016-01-26 17:12:43.410169|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | SystemInformation: Linux 3.19.0-25-generic #26~14.04.1-Ubuntu SMP Fri Jul 24 21:16:20 UTC 2015 x86_64 Binary: 64bit
    2016-01-26 17:12:43.411076|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2016-01-26 17:12:43.411164|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
    2016-01-26 17:12:43.411646|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2016-01-26 17:12:43.436773|INFO |SQL | | db_CreateTables() tables created
    2016-01-26 17:12:43.584939|WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2016-01-26 17:12:44.469800|INFO | | | Puzzle precompute time: 873
    2016-01-26 17:12:44.470190|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2016-01-26 17:12:44.474404|INFO |VirtualSvrMgr | | executing monthly interval
    2016-01-26 17:12:44.474571|INFO |VirtualSvrMgr | | reset virtualserver traffic statistics
    2016-01-26 17:12:44.660559|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2016-01-26 17:12:44.660945|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2016-01-26 17:12:44.651906|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2016-01-26 17:12:44.652470|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client 'server'(id:0) added privilege key for servergroup 'Server Admin'(id:6)
    2016-01-26 17:12:44.652518|WARNING |VirtualServer | 1|

  7. #877
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    Please really start to use the forum search.
    There is a sticky thread for that topic in the server section / we laso have a FAQ entry for that.
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/threads/5...not-connect%29
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #878
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    1

    I can forward ports 10011 and 30033 just fine, but not 9987?

    I have been trying to set up a TS3 server for a few days now, I have done everything I usually do with any other ports, 10011 and 30033 work fine, and when I start the server, they show up as open. However, no matter what I try, 9987 doesn't open, even though it's open in the router settings. I've tried everything I can think of with no luck.

    Some info on the equipment i'm using:
    Server device: An old Linx 7 tablet running X86 Windows 10 (32 bit) with 1GB RAM on Wi-Fi using static IP: 192.168.1.150
    Router: Huawei HG 633 (ISP: TalkTalk)

    Any suggestions?

  9. #879
    Join Date
    February 2016
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by CirnoBakaHD View Post
    I have been trying to set up a TS3 server for a few days now, I have done everything I usually do with any other ports, 10011 and 30033 work fine, and when I start the server, they show up as open. However, no matter what I try, 9987 doesn't open, even though it's open in the router settings. I've tried everything I can think of with no luck.

    Some info on the equipment i'm using:
    Server device: An old Linx 7 tablet running X86 Windows 10 (32 bit) with 1GB RAM on Wi-Fi using static IP: 192.168.1.150
    Router: Huawei HG 633 (ISP: TalkTalk)

    Any suggestions?
    I have the same Problem. My System:

    Windows 10 64bit
    Router ASUS RT-AC68U
    No firewall aktivated.

    I have tried to change the standart voice port but the same problem. I can´t connect to my Server from internet.

    Please help.

  10. #880
    Join Date
    February 2016
    Posts
    1

    Problem, my friends can't join in my server

    Hi i have a server in my pc and only can join me with mi ip, private and public.

    But my friends can't join with any ip.


    Please i need a solution!


    Thanks!

  11. #881
    Join Date
    February 2016
    Posts
    1

    TS3 Server not allowing outside connection

    I am baffled. I just got a new laptop with windows 10 and I installed the Windows 64bit Server Software. I have forwarded all the correct ports to the correct local IP and I have killed the Firewall settings on the host machine, and I still cannot connect from the outside. I can connect to my local IP on another machine in my home.

    Any ideas or help I would be so happy.

    I have even DMZ'd the Host Computer and still cant connect from the outside.

    David

  12. #882
    Join Date
    February 2016
    Posts
    1

    I have hit a wall. UNable to get external clients to connect to my home server.

    Hello all. I have been searching and searching for a resolution to my problem but unable to find one.

    I have setup port forwarding for UDP 7797 to my LAN IP 192.168.1.95. Netgear R6300.
    I have set my Modem into Bridged Mode. Arris DG860.
    I used Wireshark to test the connections and the external connections are reaching my home server. However, the clients are not connecting.
    I have changed the server port multiple times and it does not affect anything.
    I have taken the Firewall down and placed the server in the DMZ and nothing. No longer down and no longer on DMZ.
    I have unblocked ports 7797 UDP, 10011 TCP and 30033 TCP in Windows Firewall.
    I really have no idea where I may have fallen.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  13. #883
    Join Date
    June 2015
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    11

    Angry Port Forwarding doesn't work for me?

    Ok... so... I have been looking at serval guides of how to make your own TS 3 server just by Port Forwarding a few ports and it doesn't work... I have tried over 10 times I think and it doesn't work, I have forwarded the ports: 9987, 10011 and 30033 and I can't connect to my server.

    What am I doing wrong?

    I have forwarded the following ports: 9987, 10011, 30033
    I am using my IP, I found it at whatismyip.com
    And this is the message that appears when I try to connect: Failed to connect to server

    I don't know what I am doing wrong, do I need to disable something or enable something to make it work? Please help me

  14. #884
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    288
    Then check your forwardings once again.

    You need 9987 with UDP-Protocol, and 30033 with TCP-Protocol. 10011 with TCP-protocol ist only needed, if you need external connections to the query-interface.

    If this is checked, and the configuration is right, then there are other problems within your network, or in the network of your provider. Maybe there are other systems before your router, that blocks the connections.

  15. #885
    Join Date
    February 2016
    Location
    Wichita Falls TX
    Posts
    1

    External IP no longer works to log in after router reset

    I've been running a ts3 server on my own machine for about 2 months now, version 3.0.18.2, my friends and I use it and we use my external IP as the address to log in. Everything was running fine until I reset my router because of some internet troubles.

    None of my friends can log in to the server and neither can I, I tried to log in using my internal address and it still didn't work which is really weird, I checked if it had changed and for some reason the last digit changed after the period on my iPv4.

    I logged in to my gateway and updated the local IP in port forwarding, I tried to use that same IP to log in to the server and it worked, my external address remains unchanged and my friends and I still can't use it to log in.

    The error message I'm getting is Failed to connect to server

    I use windows 10
    Last edited by notive; February 25th, 2016 at 08:40 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. SRV port forwarding
    By Spanky Deluxe in forum Server Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: October 7th, 2016, 10:10 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2012, 08:12 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 24th, 2011, 08:20 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •