Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 50 of 70 FirstFirst ... 40484950515260 ... LastLast
Results 736 to 750 of 1050
  1. #736
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by linxmyboy View Post
    When i add the forwarding port 'Send to LAN Server' that it says here http://portforward.com/english/route...k_3_Server.htm it says the
    'Server IP address must be a LAN IP address.'

    What does this mean?
    It means you have to follow the steps carefully. On the top of that page, it's said:
    Code:
    Before Forwarding a Port Setup a Static IP Address
    To setup port forwarding on the Netgear DGN2200v2 router your computer needs to have a static IP address. You should complete one of the following steps first:
    bla... bla..
    
    Now that you have setup a Static IP Address on your computer, please enter the IP address that you assigned to your computer here:
    192.168.1. <-- Don't Skip This Step!
    The sever IP must to be a LAN IP, in fact the 192.168.1.x value that you didn't skip.

  2. #737
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    1
    I am having problems connecting to my Teamspeak server. I am
    -Port forwarded for ports 9987, 30033, and 10011, all being forwarded for TCP/UDP (I have tried doing only 30033 and 10011 as TCP and 9987 as UDP with no avail)
    -Turning off/making exceptions on the firewalls on both my PC and router.
    -Setting a static IP.
    -Connecting via my external IP (173.218.252.3), using localhost, and my local/LAN IP (192.168.0.11).
    -I have checked that my ports are forwarded using a couple of different websites, all came back positive.

    My server doesn't work for me or any of my friends. My friend has the exact same ISP and router as me and his server works fine. Any suggestions?

  3. #738
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by Wuzzly View Post
    I am having problems connecting to my Teamspeak server.

    using localhost, and my local/LAN IP (192.168.0.11).
    Verify your server is really running. See _0.log file, in the /logs folder.

  4. #739
    Join Date
    April 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    14

    Some people can't join my server!

    So I have a ts3 server. I can join the server and some of my friends can. But some can not join the server. Why is that? Those who can't join my server can join other servers..
    Last edited by dante696; November 6th, 2015 at 10:08 AM. Reason: merged

  5. #740
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    5

    Exclamation Server Help

    I need help with ts3 it is resolving the hostname I set but won't connect. The teamspeak is one without a license.)

    --merged--

    Ive edited my windows firewall router firewall ports on the router EVERYTHING!!! I even made my laptop LAN instead of WLAN.
    Last edited by dante696; September 22nd, 2014 at 08:38 AM. Reason: THREAD MERGED

  6. #741
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Post logs.

  7. #742
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    5
    This? 9/20/2014 15:32:17 VirtualServer Info listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    9/20/2014 15:50:50 VirtualServer Info client (id:2) was added to servergroup 'Moderator'(id:10) by client 'Bobherry'(id:2)
    9/20/2014 15:55:41 VirtualServer Info client (id:2) was removed from servergroup 'Moderator'(id:10) by client 'Bobherry'(id:2)
    9/20/2014 15:57:37 VirtualServer Info client 'Bobherry'(id:2) added privilege key for servergroup 'Trial Moderator'(id:11)
    9/20/2014 19:45:07 VirtualServer Info client (id:3) was added to servergroup 'UCR'(id:7) by client 'Bobherry'(id:2)
    9/20/2014 19:45:13 VirtualServer Info client (id:3) was added to servergroup 'Middle Rank'(id:14) by client 'Bobherry'(id:2)
    9/20/2014 19:45:17 VirtualServer Info client (id:3) was added to servergroup 'Server Owner'(id:16) by client 'Bobherry'(id:2)
    9/20/2014 19:45:21 VirtualServer Info client (id:3) was added to servergroup 'Council'(id:9) by client 'Bobherry'(id:2)
    9/20/2014 19:45:27 VirtualServer Info client (id:3) was added to servergroup 'Moderator'(id:10) by client 'Bobherry'(id:2)
    9/20/2014 20:13:37 VirtualServer Info client (id:2) was removed from servergroup 'UCR'(id:7) by client 'Bobherry'(id:2)
    9/20/2014 20:13:40 VirtualServer Info client (id:2) was added to servergroup 'UCR'(id:7) by client 'Bobherry'(id:2)

    --merged--

    Thats all because I made it last night.
    Last edited by dante696; September 22nd, 2014 at 08:34 AM.

  8. #743
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    89
    So, just to clarify, you are having trouble with the hostname, and not the server its self, or the IP. (Like you can connect directly using the IP, but not a URL?)

  9. #744
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    5
    I think the server. I use No-ip for the hostname this is what I get when I try connecting on the hostname
    <20:16:21> Trying to resolve hostname ucrts3.ddns.net
    <20:16:25> Trying to connect to server on ucrts3.ddns.net
    <20:16:31> Failed to connect to server
    With my IP
    <20:17:18> Trying to connect to server on **.***.***.**
    <20:17:23> Failed to connect to server
    (I *ed out for security.)
    But when I connect on localhost
    <20:12:45> Trying to resolve hostname localhost
    <20:12:45> Trying to connect to server on localhost
    <20:12:46> Welcome! *Still being made*
    <20:12:46> Connected to Server: "UCR Teamspeak Server"

    --merged--

    The server I think. Its resolving the host name then tries to connect to the server but cant.

    --merged--

    Please help!!!

    --merged--

    I'm using windows 8.1 and the current teamspeak client and server. Mine is one of the free ones like you get when you download TS3 Server. I took the hostname out and im using my IP but now it isnt doing anything!
    Last edited by dante696; September 22nd, 2014 at 08:35 AM. Reason: damn bumps... just edit your last post instead of posting a new one

  10. #745
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Please let you buddys try to conenct from outside.
    It's common that some routers do not allow you to conenct to address from outside.

    And open your PORTS
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  11. #746
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    5

    Question New Server Problems

    My server an unlicensed one now lets me connect but not others. I tried turning off both my routers and windows firewalls but he got the same message. Im using Windows 8.1 and the current verisons of Cleint and Server and have a Cisco Router. I finally fixed the pervious problem of me not being able to connect with a VPN.
    Last edited by dante696; September 23rd, 2014 at 07:16 AM. Reason: thank you for the double thread -> merged

  12. #747
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    5
    They were. If you look at my new post.

  13. #748
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    3

    People Can't Join My Teamspeak 3 Virtual Server

    Hey
    Today I created a Teamspeak 3 Virtual Server. And I set the IP adress and the port. When I try to join it, I succeed but when other people try to join it, they get an error message.
    How do I fix it? Is virtual server only for people who's connected to my WIFI?
    Thanks,
    Koros.

  14. #749
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769

  15. #750
    Join Date
    September 2013
    Posts
    2

    TeamSpeak 3 Server Problems

    Hello All,
    I've been trying to set up a TeamSpeak 3 Server but I'm running into a problem. I'm using Version 3.0.10.3 On windows. I've ran a server successfully on this computer before. I have since moved locations.
    The problem is that when I right click on the server in the task bar to see the WAN IP all it says is REQUEST, Needs to be requested". when I click on it nothing happens.
    So far I have done the port forwarding on my Netgear WNR2000V4 for ports 9987, 10011, & 30033. I have them in the exceptions for windows firewall. and I have also contacted my ISP (Suddenlink) to see if they block any ports, which they do not.
    If there are any suggestions please let me know.
    Last edited by dante696; September 29th, 2014 at 10:08 AM. Reason: merged

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. SRV port forwarding
    By Spanky Deluxe in forum Server Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: October 7th, 2016, 10:10 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2012, 08:12 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 24th, 2011, 08:20 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •