Forum

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4

    Solved [Solved] TS3 Starting Error

    Hi, I just dowload & extract TS3 server for OSX (got 10.3.9 version).

    I can't start the server without this result:

    $ cd teamspeak3-server_mac
    $ ./ts3server_mac

    dyld: ./ts3server_mac Undefined symbols:
    ./ts3server_mac undefined reference to _OSMemoryBarrier expected to be defined in /usr/lib/libSystem.B.dylib
    Trace/BPT trap
    Anybody know who/why/when... ???

    Thank you so much.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,409
    Mac OS X 10.4 (Tiger) or newer is needed to run TS client & server.
    Please update your operation system.
    http://www.teamspeak.com/?page=requirements
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4
    Oh ok, so sorry. I had read osx (10.3.9 or better) but I don't find again where I had read this. :s
    Thx and sorry (again).

  4. #4
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4

    Unhappy

    Hi,
    I tried to install the TS3 server on my laptop, runing under OSX 10.4.
    I got a library loading error, could you help me again please?

    TeamSpeak Server 3.0.0-beta25 [Build: 11421]
    (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH

    Logging started
    2010-07-14 18:17:50.421549|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta25 [Build: 11421], MacOSX
    2010-07-14 18:17:50.426234|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery | | unable to load database plugin library "libts3db_sqlite3.dylib", halting!
    logout
    [Opération terminée]
    Thx again
    PS: Sorry if my english isn't very good... I'm a little Frenche

  5. #5
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4
    Forgot this :s

    I find the answer here :
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=50935

    thx

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    18
    The teamspeak directory has to be the active directory. Make sure you cd to the TS3 directory before trying to launch.

    For example...

    Right:
    $ cd /usr/local/teamspeak3-server_mac
    $ ./ts3server_mac


    Wrong:
    $ /usr/local/teamspeak3-server_mac/ts3server_mac

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 16
    Last Post: October 24th, 2012, 02:58 PM
  2. [solved] Starting a second T3 Server
    By Celindra in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: August 16th, 2010, 12:02 AM
  3. [solved] Problem when starting server!
    By Knister in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 4th, 2010, 03:08 PM
  4. [Solved] Problem when starting
    By Djinndrache in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 29th, 2010, 01:38 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 20th, 2010, 06:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •