Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    74

    Deleted Server Admin group

    I accidently deleted the SA group when i was connected to it as SA.
    Since then i wasnt SA anymore, nore could i create any admin tokens via the clients CP of our gamehost anymore.
    What can i do to be SA again?
    Is there an easy way?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    You must be recreate your server admin group. For that your only solution is to be the "Admin Query" and recreate the group.

    1 - With your TS3 client (tools => serverquery) or putty
    Code:
    login serveradmin <password>
    use <server ID> (or use port=<server port>)
    servergroupaddlcient sgid=2 cldbid=<your ID>
    2 - With your TS3 Client Permission => server groups
    At this moment you can see the "Query group" , the "Template group" and the other groups in your server.

    3 - Create a new group with the same permission (for this moment) of the "Template Server Admin(3)" (right click > copy)

    Or if you have an backup database, you can restore this one.
    Last edited by florian_fr40; August 17th, 2011 at 12:55 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    74
    Ok thx m8.
    Was neccessary that our host reinstalled the TS.

    Next time ill keep this mind as long as we dont have a query admin

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8
    I have tried this, as I had the same problem and when I do the code, it says insufficient permissions?????? please help

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    @Jaxson
    Quote Originally Posted by Jaxson View Post
    I have tried this, as I had the same problem and when I do the code, it says insufficient permissions?????? please help
    Insufficient permissions for what command or action ?
    Sounds like you are not allowed to use the query command by the client.

    Do you rent your Teamspeak server or you are the owner ?
    If you are the owner do you try with an external tool like Putty ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8
    Ok, I have my own server, and I just went ahead and made a newer server. All was working until I took myself of the Server ADmin list. I am trying to putty tool as I have studied your other postings florian and I successfully log in to the TS3 server query and try to use the command to add myself back to the admin list BUT when I type in "login serveradmin <mypassword> it gives me the error ""error id=520 msg=invalid\sloginname\sor\spassword"" What am I doing wrong?

    error id=1033 msg=server\sis\snot\srunning
    servergroupaddclient sgid=6 cldid=2
    error id=1024 msg=invalid\sserverID
    servergroupaddclient sgid=2 cldbid=2
    error id=1024 msg=invalid\sserverID
    servergroupaddclient sgid=6 cldbid=2
    error id=1024 msg=invalid\sserverID
    servergroupaddclient sgid=6 cldbid=2
    error id=1024 msg=invalid\sserverID
    servergroupaddclient sgid=6 cldbid=1KEXDm38MXtoC6oJMbqtruaxzCE=
    error id=1024 msg=invalid\sserverID
    use port=9987
    error id=0 msg=ok
    servergroupdaddclient sgid=6 cldbid=2
    error id=256 msg=command\snot\sfound
    Last edited by florian_fr40; August 22nd, 2011 at 07:43 AM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by Jaxson
    I type in "login serveradmin <mypassword> it gives me the error ""error id=520 msg=invalid\sloginname\sor\spassword"" What am I doing wrong?
    As it write in the message your password is not good.
    This is the password provided at the first start (not a password that you can create with the client).
    If you have forgotten, read this thread : http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...ord-Look-here!

    About the other error messages, the answer is in the error message ...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    There is a typo in your command.
    it's servergroupaddclient and not servergroupdaddclient
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Accidentally Deleted The Server Admin Group
    By Coeus in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 24th, 2015, 11:30 AM
  2. [Resolved] server admin group deleted
    By BRUMMIE656 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 14th, 2012, 03:15 PM
  3. [Resolved] Server Admin Group deleted
    By Arktos in forum Server Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: July 5th, 2011, 11:10 AM
  4. Deleted super admin group Help !
    By macrulz in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 2nd, 2010, 12:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •