Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    America
    Posts
    6

    Application Scanner not working

    Ok After the last update My Application scanner doesnt show what I have running. For Example I have Command & Conquer Kanes Wrath running But it doesnt list it. It will show I have Firefox running. and MIRC I had Warcraft 3 Map editor showing but It wont show Warcraft 3: The Frozen Throne. Can I get some help here?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,801
    Not every program is detected. You can manually added additional programs to the apps.ini. Just keep a separate file of that added apps so that next update you can copy and paste them back into the updated apps.ini file.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    America
    Posts
    6
    Well Command and Conquer 3 and Kanes wrath are listed in the Application list in the options menu. Oh and I think Norton may be to blame Because my recent activity is spammed with stuff on TS3. And Dont bag on me about Norton Stay on topic
    Last edited by Vancer2; July 23rd, 2010 at 07:39 PM. Reason: Spelln 3rror

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,801
    Locate them in the apps.ini file and make sure that the case (upper/lower) of the "windows_binary=" line is the same case as the app shows in the windows task manager.

    Devs broke detection of Excel recently by changing "windows_binary=EXCEL.EXE" to "windows_binary=excel.exe". It is upper case in the task manager and needs to be the same in the apps.ini.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    America
    Posts
    6
    Thanks Screech, I got it to detect Command & Conquer Kane's Wrath

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Application Scanner not showing up in options
    By Skaara in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 3rd, 2011, 06:42 PM
  2. [On Todo] Application Scanner not detecting Steam
    By Extronic in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 26th, 2010, 01:57 PM
  3. Application Scanner
    By Lister86 in forum Tools / Web Based
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 13th, 2010, 07:38 PM
  4. Application Scanner
    By level20peon in forum Windows
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: May 1st, 2010, 02:35 PM
  5. Application Scanner
    By SShaadd in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 13th, 2010, 12:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •