Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 31
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Ger
    Posts
    14

    Solved [Suggestion] Invisble Channel (Spacer)

    edit by dante
    Invisible spacer for the server tree will be available for client 3.0.10
    edit end


    Hey,

    Im using invisble spacer Channels on my ts.
    Its a nice way to seperate channels.
    Maybe u could built that in somehow into the channel creation window ?

    Thanks

    P.S: I used the search funtion
    Last edited by dante696; November 26th, 2012 at 10:15 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Ger
    Posts
    14
    Heres a screen of what i mean


    http://www.abload.de/img/unbenanntrflb.jpg

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    404
    I think it would be logical to implement margin-bottom and margin-top for channels. I don't know if this is possible or not.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Ger
    Posts
    14
    Ok if its not wanted/needed you can close here ;D

  5. #5
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    74
    And what about BB Code to give a Spacer, lets say BIG letters or underlinded letter to make the spacer more effective?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Ger
    Posts
    14
    Yes would be nice and maybe colors to.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    A spacer function was included to split areas on your server. This means you give them names. You can also use them to advertise or put your server rules in it.
    Code:
    Lobby
        Talk
    German 1
    English 1
        Games
    Cod4
    CSS
    I dislike the idea of an invisible spacer name, because it says nothign until i click on it and maybe read the channel description of it.

    Quote Originally Posted by LeftMausKlick View Post
    And what about BB Code to give a Spacer, lets say BIG letters or underlinded letter to make the spacer more effective?
    BB code in spacer name won't be implemented. This has been rejected some months ago in channel names.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    November 2010
    Location
    france
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by tYbR. View Post
    Hey,

    Im using invisble spacer Channels on my ts.
    Its a nice way to seperate channels.
    Maybe u could built that in somehow into the channel creation window ?

    Thanks

    P.S: I used the search funtion

    How do I make an invisible spacer like in your example picture ???
    I have been searching all over the net, and can't find any tutorial on how to get an invisible spacer for my TS3 Server ...

    Please help asap :'(

  9. #9
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    You cannot make it invisible.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    November 2010
    Location
    france
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by poisonpanik View Post
    You cannot make it invisible.
    And then how do you explane this:

    http://www.abload.de/img/unbenanntrflb.jpg


    I want to get that result ... please help !!!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    He must have edited the photo. If you notice there are no icons for the channels listed.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    November 2010
    Location
    france
    Posts
    5
    :'(

    Is there really no way to get something nice ?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    November 2010
    Location
    france
    Posts
    5
    Here is what My server Looks like atm ...
    And I would like to add invisible spacers (Spaces) between each Section ... to make it more "Clear" ...


    http://i1194.photobucket.com/albums/...eak3Server.jpg

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Maybe he found a unicode character for new lines or it is a fake. As said before we won't offer BBcode and the function for invisible channels won't be included.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    This spacer was created by query command with "\s" for name.

    Example
    Code:
    channelcreate channel_name=[cspacer0]\s .....
    You can also create a spacer and edit it by query command :

    Code:
    channeledit cid=... channel_name=[cspacer0]\s
    Left to pick up another bad reputation as giving good info

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Spacer Channel
    By MaGiCPaiN in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 16th, 2014, 09:27 PM
  2. [Suggestion] spacer permisions.
    By hunterpl in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 24th, 2011, 04:56 PM
  3. [Suggestion] Blank spacer name
    By Aeger in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: March 18th, 2011, 07:27 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 8th, 2010, 09:10 AM
  5. [Suggestion] Spacer
    By hyprdmg in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 31st, 2010, 07:19 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •