Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Essen
    Posts
    6

    TeamSpeak 3 on VServer (German/English)

    Hi Community,
    i want to install a TeamSpeak 3 Server on a VServer. I'm a Newbie and have no experience with VServers. Can you advise a Hostservice for VServers?! I'm only a student so it would be nice if the VServer don't cost too much.
    Best Regards
    Kiam95

    *** german part deleted ***
    *** This forum is english only! ***
    Last edited by dante696; August 2nd, 2010 at 09:02 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Essen
    Posts
    6
    It isn't the best way, i know. But the other ways are expensive or something...

    Das VServer nicht der beste Weg für TS3 sind weis ich. Aber die anderen Möglichkeiten sind teuer oder schließen sich durch Sonstiges aus...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    By 'VServer' do you mean VPS? We've had no problems at all with TS2 & TS3 on our VPS

    I can definitely recommend (if it's allowed, mods please remove if not) SolarVPS, ask them about any special deals before signing up

  4. #4
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    Do you need an entire server or just a host for your teamspeak? How many clients do you need online at one time? There are many authorized hosts to be found here http://sales.tritoncia.com/ts3_hosters.php

  5. #5
    Join Date
    August 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    8

    Thumbs down

    no i was try all there no work no wrong ports alll ports are open u wanne have a pictiure np i make a picture beback in 2 min
    and my ts server i can join over local host but no one else is able to enter my own server over the internet why how what i have to do to get access over internet not over localhost there is no problem as localhost or with the host ip i can not enter from outside and my routers ports are open WOW help me

  6. #6
    Join Date
    August 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    8

    Smile ok thx

    strange i did try to rec now and what for wonder now ii can enter. wow and i promiss i did not change any wow strange beta and i know iam now alone i know my friend got the same problem as me but thx for trying to help if know what is was i wil post it here toi fix this problem but i dont know but maybe it was the NAT setup in my router that was alll what i did change so if ANY HAS THAT PROBLEM LIKE ME WHAT IF U HAVE PUT U NAT ON U RIGHT LAN PORT ID OK THX GUY S for trying to help me now i can enter i try now to put my older rooms in thx and have a nice day see u

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    This forum is only in english.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    The devs have said that installing TS on a vserver isn't the best idea. In their tests it caused problems. I can't find the post that Peter (I think it was him) talked about them testing TS on a vserver.

    **EDIT**

    Here's the post

    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showpost....97&postcount=5

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 9th, 2013, 08:31 PM
  2. english > german
    By ulfh1 in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 2nd, 2013, 04:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •