Forum

Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

TeamSpeak 3 on VServer (German/English)

Hi Community,
    i want to install a TeamSpeak 3 Server on a VServer. I'm a Newbie and have no experience with VServers. Can you advise a Hostservice for VServers?! I'm only a student so it would be nice if the VServer don't cost too much.
    Best Regards
    Kiam95

*** german part deleted ***
    *** This forum is english only! ***
    Last edited by dante696; August 2nd, 2010 at 09:02 AM.

This forum is only in english.

The devs have said that installing TS on a vserver isn't the best idea. In their tests it caused problems. I can't find the post that Peter (I think it was him) talked about them testing TS on a vserver.

**EDIT**

Here's the post

http://forum.teamspeak.com/showpost....97&postcount=5

It isn't the best way, i know. But the other ways are expensive or something...

Das VServer nicht der beste Weg für TS3 sind weis ich. Aber die anderen Möglichkeiten sind teuer oder schließen sich durch Sonstiges aus...

By 'VServer' do you mean VPS? We've had no problems at all with TS2 & TS3 on our VPS

I can definitely recommend (if it's allowed, mods please remove if not) SolarVPS, ask them about any special deals before signing up

Do you need an entire server or just a host for your teamspeak? How many clients do you need online at one time? There are many authorized hosts to be found here http://sales.tritoncia.com/ts3_hosters.php

Thumbs down

no i was try all there no work no wrong ports alll ports are open u wanne have a pictiure np i make a picture beback in 2 min