Ok this happend to me now the 4th time and its really pissing me off.
One day i start my TS3 client and all settings are lost, all hotkeys, my friendlist is lost ONLY my ID is the same.

I have no boring idea how to produce this but its just annoying as hell to configure the volume for every person again, all hotkey settings and that stuff.

The good thing is that i still have the same ID and permissions on my server.