Forum

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 40
  1. #16
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,356
    Quote Originally Posted by markgm5 View Post
    i dont see any crash logs, but im not sure where to look for them.
    Client logs are here (Windows): %appdata%\TS3Client\logs

  2. #17
    Join Date
    August 2010
    Location
    DC
    Posts
    1
    I believe there is a bug in the channel commander whisper to channel family. It seems to only have the functionality of channel commander whisper to subchannel plus current channel.

    I would expect whisper to channel family to whisper to current, parent, child, and SIBLING channels.


    Commander Whisper to Complete channel family is too much because it goes to the trunk. A very common setup is something like:

    -Root: (Clan XYZ Teamspeak)
    --Trunk: (Battlefield Bad Company 2)
    ---Parent: (US Team)
    ----Child: (squad 1)
    ----Child: (squad 2)
    ---Parent: (RUS Team)
    ----Child: (squad 1)
    ----Child: (squad 2)

    So in this case if you are whispering to complete channel commander from the child squad 1 on the US team you will be whispering to the RUS squads as well because it's going all the way to the trunk.

    Currently there is no way to whisper to channel comms of siblings (squad 1 to squad 2). Channel Family should be all of the US team, not just the current channel and subchannels, so it should be expanded to include siblings, and the immediate parent.
    Last edited by essferret; August 3rd, 2010 at 07:30 AM.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    July 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,192
    Quote Originally Posted by essferret View Post
    I believe there is a bug in the channel commander whisper to channel family. It seems to only have the functionality of channel commander whisper to subchannel plus current channel.
    This is working as intended, what you are trying to do is called whisper to "Complete Channel Family"
    You think my answer is stupid ? Read This:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

    In a world without fences and walls - who needs windows and gates ?

  4. #19
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    74
    I have looked and looked and i dont find them on right or under "show clienconnection info".
    I have checked in the options to show Client country flags but where do i find them?

  5. #20
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    Quote Originally Posted by LeftMausKlick View Post
    I have looked and looked and i dont find them on right or under "show clienconnection info".
    I have checked in the options to show Client country flags but where do i find them?
    This is available since beta23.
    Settings > Options > Design > enable "Display country flag on clients"

  6. #21
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Secret Base in Arctic Region
    Posts
    1,671
    As for the new weblist feature.
    Can you only enable/disable this through server query or is/will be a setting for this? (i. e. in server settings)
    Thanks.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    74
    I quote myself .....

    Quote Originally Posted by LeftMausKlick View Post
    I have checked in the options to show Client country flags but where do i find them?
    ....where can i see the country flag images?

  8. #23
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    Alcazar
    This will be possible in Server Edit Dialog too. This is disbaled in curent release.

    LeftMausKlick
    This works only in combination with Server Beta26 & Client Beta 23 (or higher releases).

  9. #24
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,528
    Quote Originally Posted by Alcazar View Post
    As for the new weblist feature.
    Can you only enable/disable this through server query or is/will be a setting for this? (i. e. in server settings)
    Thanks.
    There will be a setting for this, but as the Web Server List currently needs lots of testing (and lots of server entries), this was not implemented in the beta23 client release.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    74
    Ahh i see that our server is still Beta 25
    Well, thx anyway.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    242

    Question

    When I disable the Webserverlist thing via ServerQuery, does it mean that my Server won't be in that last anymore or is it still listed publically ? Would be nice if that would mean that I can disable my server showing up in that list alltogether.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    0 disables, that your virtual server is shown in webserver list on next global update.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    242

    Wink

    Great. Thats what I wanted. Thank you.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    March 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Kiev
    Posts
    6
    Is it possible to export profiles (e.g. hotkeys)?

    Also I didn't find an option to assign "enable channel commander on self" in hotkeys setup dialog.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    Quote Originally Posted by messiah View Post
    Is it possible to export profiles (e.g. hotkeys)?

    Also I didn't find an option to assign "enable channel commander on self" in hotkeys setup dialog.
    Not yet, this feature is on todo.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Fixed] Client Beta23 rights label mistake
    By Alcazar in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 5th, 2010, 09:39 AM
  2. What is "Channel Commander" in TS3 client beta23
    By burnersk in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 4th, 2010, 01:20 PM
  3. Client Beta23: Segmentation Fault on Fedora 12 after Update
    By Muad'Dib in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 4th, 2010, 01:48 AM
  4. TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.0-beta23 Available
    By Peter in forum Archive
    Replies: 124
    Last Post: June 9th, 2010, 04:50 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •