Forum

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Join Date
    August 2009
    Location
    Across the street
    Posts
    216

    Unhappy [Not Solved] So I get this message in my log all the time.

    2010-08-03 09:49:58.794088 Warning Invalid whisperlist UID when starting whisper
    I don't even have a whisper list setup. I get this warning multiple times when I first log into the server. No one else is on when I receive these warnings.

    Anyone know why it is happening and maybe how to get rid of it? I mean, it isn't causing an issues with using the client and server, but it is just one of those things I cannot track down and eliminate. It means something is doing something, somewhere, that it shouldn't be,
    Last edited by T.S. Excreta; August 17th, 2010 at 12:33 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    August 2009
    Location
    Across the street
    Posts
    216
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    Hello

    What is your client version ?
    I am using the latest (3.0.0-beta23), but it's been happening with every release since the second beta release of the client and server.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,409
    I had the same error (warning), it was fixed, when I deleted old entrys in Hotkey dialog.
    Please check your hotkeys under Settings > Options > Hotkeys

  4. #4
    Join Date
    August 2009
    Location
    Across the street
    Posts
    216
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    The server version is beta 25 ?
    If yes, it's normal you must have client beta 22 or update server to beta 26.
    The client and server are BOTH the current versions. Everything is up to date.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    August 2009
    Location
    Across the street
    Posts
    216
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    I had the same error (warning), it was fixed, when I deleted old entrys in Hotkey dialog.
    Please check your hotkeys under Settings > Options > Hotkeys
    Thanks for the reply, dante696, but I have never setup any hotkeys. The ones listed in there give me a warning about deleting an "auto generated pair" when I attempt to remove them.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    379

    Whisper keybind issue

    Client: Beta-23, Win7 64bit
    Server: Beta-26

    i created a whisper list for a servergroup and assigned 'c' as my ptt for it, after testing the whisper list and confirming that it worked i deleted the list.

    However every time i press c i get a warning in the client log:
    Code:
    2010-08-05 02:26:57.104800		Warning	Invalid whisperlist UID when starting whisper
    i double checked to see if the list was deleted and confirmed that 'c' was not in use, and i tried re-assigning 'c' to a new whisper list. i got a warning saying it was overlapping and i proceeded. after deleting that whisper list and pressing 'c' again the error still remained. i have no whisper lists within the client yet i still get this warning.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    New Jersey USA
    Posts
    77
    Did you try deleting your cache for your identity?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    379
    just tried that, didn't work.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,718
    This sounds like perhaps you had a whisper list at one point and during the changes, it got lost in your hotkeys.

    I would suggest having a look into your ts3clientui_qt.conf file.

    Your mysterious is hopefully in there. It'll be under [Profiles].

    Although this seems like a small pain to have to go through a block of text, i would suggest focusing your eyes on the numbers that appear. This will help your eyes separate between different hotkeys.

    Or you can search for "key1=" and it should lead you to all the hotkeys

  10. #10
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,409
    Due the changes of our last clients, it can happen, that old hotkeys are still in your config file or in saved in hotkeys.
    There are a lot of changes in our whisper function.
    You now have 3 options to fix it.

    Option 1 has been already stated here
    Option 2 is available 1 post above this one
    Option 3 start with a new ts3clientui_qt.conf file

  11. #11
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    379
    thanks guys, it was in the hotkeys section after all * doh *

  12. #12
    Join Date
    August 2009
    Location
    Across the street
    Posts
    216
    This forum needs an anti-hijacking policy.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,718
    my post was geared toward both of you. You still get this even after the suggestions by dante?

    Due the changes of our last clients, it can happen, that old hotkeys are still in your config file or in saved in hotkeys.
    There are a lot of changes in our whisper function.
    You now have 3 options to fix it.

    Option 1 has been already stated here
    Option 2 is available 1 post above this one
    Option 3 start with a new ts3clientui_qt.conf file
    ps. I realize that you said option 1 didn't already work for you. What about 2 and 3?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    August 2009
    Location
    Across the street
    Posts
    216
    Quote Originally Posted by ZeroTKA View Post
    my post was geared toward both of you. You still get this even after the suggestions by dante?

    ps. I realize that you said option 1 didn't already work for you. What about 2 and 3?
    Sorry, ZeroTKA... I kept forgetting to check back here and reply.

    As I said, I never did setup any hotkeys at any time. That is what made this strange.

    However, deleting the settings file corrected the problem and the messages are now gone.

    Thanks for the help all.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    August 2009
    Location
    Across the street
    Posts
    216
    Well, it's back. It went away after I deleted the file mentioned in this thread, but it is back.

    I have NOT added any hotkeys. None. At all.

    Not sure why it happens.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Server (still) aks for Privilege Key
    By jhonnyceo in forum Server Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: July 21st, 2017, 03:28 AM
  2. [Lua] Message users at certain time of day?
    By lvane in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 31st, 2015, 12:39 PM
  3. change idle time exceeded message
    By losmochos in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 25th, 2011, 09:35 PM
  4. [Solved] Disconnected all the time
    By dude30 in forum Windows
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: March 5th, 2010, 01:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •