Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143

    Solved [No bug] Channel Commander

    Not sure if this is the desired effect but when I make my self channel commander it sticks with me no matter what channel or tree I move to. I would think this would only be applicable to the channel I made myself the commander of but I'm not sure what the devs had in mind as the desired effect.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    You're right.
    I think it's a bug, because it's Channel Commander, otherwise would be Server Commander
    Last edited by Jordi; August 7th, 2010 at 11:50 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    New England USA / Marnbach, Weilheim i.OB, Germany
    Posts
    428
    What did it do in TS2? I can't remember...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    I don't remember either.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    In TS2 was exclusively for Channel

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,364
    It do nothing in TS2, only the red Lamp.



    And it's on my TS3 Server too.

    Channel Commander is in all Channels.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    If you deactivate the permission at the Server Groups, and enable it in a Channel Groups, eg Channel Admin, then ... have the behavior that he had in TS2
    Last edited by Jordi; August 7th, 2010 at 11:50 PM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    In the case of my previous post, ChannelAdmin can take he self ChannelCommander.
    If he leaves to the Canal, lost ChannelAdmin and ChannelCommander attributes.
    Returning to his channel, automatically retrieves ChannelAdmin, but not ChannelCommander, it has to retrieve manually, like the first time.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    The chanel commander stays as long you join a channel, where you don't the permission to set it to yourself.

    Example: Your Channel Admin is allowed to activate CC. When he leaves the channel and joines one without CA, then it will be removed.
    But when he is still allowed to set Channel Commander (maybe per client or server group permission), then the Channel Commander stays activated.

    This is a wanted behavior, yes it differs from TS2, but it's more felxible on that way.
    With the latest client and server you will be able to copy your channel admin and add this special permisison.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    Ah ok, that makes sense. Thanks for the clarification!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: July 23rd, 2014, 03:38 PM
  2. [Suggestions] Whisper to channel commander in one specific channel
    By riskmanagement in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 13th, 2011, 11:40 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •