Forum

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Acworth, GA USA
    Posts
    7

    Whisperlist Problem!

    When setting up a whisper to Channel Commander
    I set my hot key (+)
    Set whisper to: Groups
    Set Group Whisper Type to: Channel Commander
    Set Group Whisper Target to: Complete Channel Family

    I then apply and ok out of whisperlist

    When I return to whisperlist and check my channel commander whisper, the Group Whisper Target has automatically changed to: All

    Is there any way to make stay as set and not change from Complete Channel Family to All?

    BTW, If I do not ok out of the whisperlist settings the channel commander whisper works as it is suppose to but when I ok out of the whisper list settings the whispers then whispers to all channel commanders.

    Any Help would be greatly appreciated!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    New England USA / Marnbach, Weilheim i.OB, Germany
    Posts
    425
    I have too noticed something similar to this. I made a post in Bug Reports, see here: http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=57203

  3. #3
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,719
    this reminds me of a bug that was in old client versions. I can only assume you both have the new client?

    I tried to reproduce this and could not with latest. Perhaps i can do more testing but this does not happen to me

    ( 11999 )

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Acworth, GA USA
    Posts
    7
    My current version is 3.0.0-beta26 [Build: 12040]

  5. #5
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,719

  6. #6
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    11
    Sorry to hijack this thread but I also have a whisper list problem. I've gone into tools and whisper lists and set up my hotkeys (have to always unplug my CH Throttle Quadrant or it won't let me select hotkeys! ) but when I go to test them I see red dots appear to each channel that I've added into my whisper group but hear a message saying "No whisper target found." and my whisper doesn't work. What am I doing wrong? It was much easier to do before the latest changes, which aren't an improvement IMHO. Thanks for any help you can give.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,719
    Maybe nobody is in those channels? That is strange. All i can suggest is to double check your the list and make sure the button is correct and the targets are correct.

    are you adding clients / channels or are you doing whisper to group?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Question] Whisperlist
    By aggro_ in forum Server Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 5th, 2013, 05:00 PM
  2. Can use PTT for WhisperList
    By TheChosen in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 17th, 2011, 09:01 AM
  3. WhisperList
    By TheChosen in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 15th, 2011, 12:32 AM
  4. Invalid whisperlist UID
    By spike1986 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 20th, 2010, 01:53 PM
  5. Dynamic WhisperList
    By pedestrian in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 18th, 2010, 02:02 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •