Forum

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 57
  1. #16
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    313
    if you failed to read two post up, I can't really help you :P

    @GMT2000

    Great idea, I'll go ahead and code that in

  2. #17
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,358
    Ooooops.

    I think i was in Thoughts.

    But i've already updated after your 1.2 Release and see that's work.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Sweden, Kungälv
    Posts
    29

    chat message

    I can only write:
    Just a Massmessage test. dont

    when i want to write something longer:
    Just a Massmessage test. Dont worry, this is not spam.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    313
    because of the limitation of the amount of variable that the plugin can take, please change your spaces into \s, and it'll be solved.

    eg:
    Just a Massmessage test. Dont worry, this is not spam.

    Change it to
    Just\sa\sMassmessage\stest.\sDont\sworry,\sthis\si s\snot\sspam.

    and it should work fine.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    GER
    Posts
    94
    works, thx

  6. #21
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,358
    Please update this Plugin!

    MP and so on won't work now...

  7. #22
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    313
    Quote Originally Posted by SmokinShark View Post
    Please update this Plugin!

    MP and so on won't work now...
    odd, I just tested it with "/lua run mp test", and it poked everyone

    and I'm using 3.0.1

    what command did you execute?

    and did you check to enable the chancontrol module inside the lua plugin settings?

  8. #23
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,358
    Yes, with 3.0.1 it's work.

    But it hasn't work on 3.0.0.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    January 2012
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by willy_sunny View Post
    because of the limitation of the amount of variable that the plugin can take, please change your spaces into \s, and it'll be solved.

    eg:
    Just a Massmessage test. Dont worry, this is not spam.

    Change it to
    Just\sa\sMassmessage\stest.\sDont\sworry,\sthis\si s\snot\sspam.

    and it should work fine.
    it dont work:
    <07:34:10>"mhimmel": Just\sa\sMassmessage\stest.\sDont\sworry,\sthis\si s\snot\sspam

    Do u have an idea, why it dont works?

  10. #25
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    5
    download link doesn't work for me
    http://www.ts3chinese.com/downloads/...trolmodule.zip

  11. #26
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    313
    Wow, didn't realized there's alot of people enjoying my plugin

    So, to thank you all for still using it, Just a sneak peek.

    I'm adding context menus + more mass control options

    Stay tuned on this thread

    PS: apparently TS3 provides no way of giving pop up input boxes for Developers to get input via lua scripts =\

    So I'm going to use an alternative method, stay tuned

  12. #27
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    22
    Would it be possible to recognise a string within quotes as one variable or similar to avoid the message length / number of variables issue?

    Also, your suggestion of using \s to avoid the max length doesn't work, TS may be escaping it and preventing it from being recognised as space.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    1
    Hi I wanted to download the script needed for the control module so I can mass poke and move people in TS. The thing is I do not know what a script is and the link yu put for the script does not seem to work for me. Can you please tell me what the script is and how to download it.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    February 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    9
    Just an update, because I wanted a mass poke/message tool, this one still seems to work fine but the original link is broken. I found a copy on a server here: http://acre.unitedoperations.net/chancontrolmodule.zip

    I uploaded that same file (above) here as a backup: http://www.orderofatlas.com/permanen...trolmodule.zip

    Standard warning with all files that come from random places: This (afaik) isn't the original authors.

    It appears to be version 1.2

    Edit: apparently this now sets off the anti-spam system for large amounts of users, which makes it worthless for my actions. I'm going to try to modify the script if I can to fix this, but it'll be just playing with it in my free time, no promises I'll get anywhere.

    In the mean time, this script is now 3-4 years old. If anyone feels like updating/re-writing it, that would be amazing.
    Last edited by BeanBagKing; January 5th, 2014 at 04:55 PM.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    5

    Massive Control Channel permissions

    Hello Guys,

    I just installed Channel Control Module (http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...Control-Module) and everything works just fine but I have a question.

    On my TS server I have rangs - Server Admin (me), and Admins.

    And at the moment, only I can uste that Channel Control Module, and I want to ask You, if there is a possibility to give permissions to my admin to use those commands too without downloading and instaling that script.

    Thank You very much guys

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] Volume Control (Windows 7+ only) remake
    By Goreki in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 128
    Last Post: August 28th, 2019, 01:40 PM
  2. [RELEASE]Return to Last Channel
    By Screech in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 64
    Last Post: August 1st, 2019, 04:30 PM
  3. [RELEASE] foolower - foobar2000 volume control
    By rossmann in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 91
    Last Post: February 21st, 2017, 10:22 AM
  4. problem with Mass Control Module
    By sphxt in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 7th, 2013, 06:43 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •