Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 41
  1. #16
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    I don't see a reason for that permission. We have a look for that next days

  2. #17
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    404
    Can I run this script on a production server (1000+ channels) ?

  3. #18
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    226
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    I don't see a reason for that permission. We have a look for that next days
    Thanks, I'll remove that, since I don't see any use (either good or bad) for it as well.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    242

    Question

    That script seems not to work for me fully.

    I get to the place where I have to enter the IP/QueryPort/ServerAdminPassword etc. and then I enter those. Next I see a list of Servers, which is only 1 in my case, since I have only one.

    I then choose that and the next I see is my port that there are 3 buttons.

    • Channel Permissions
    • Client Permissions
    • Channel to Client Permissions.


    I click on either one of them and the browser loads, and loads, and loads and loads, but never finishes. The Data I entered for IP/QueryPort/Password etc. was all correct so why is it not working now but stuck ?

    UPDATE:

    Now it finally finished the Client Permissions, showed me some of the users but also gave me this error message on the bottom.

    Code:
    Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 300 seconds exceeded in /www/htdocs/w00ac88a/ts3/checker_function.php on line 76
    So that script needs a really high, for most Webhosters with Shared Hosting, probably too high max-exectuion time setting.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    I see that with an other user.
    Have you add the IP of web server in the query_ip_whiteliste ?
    Have an error message in your log server ?

  6. #21
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    242

    Wink

    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    Have you add the IP of web server in the query_ip_whiteliste ?
    Have now, then it worked. Thanks.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    you're welcome

  8. #23
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    404
    Hi,

    I've tested your tool. I made some users with admin settings (ignore bans...etc.) on "Client Permissions" but the tool didn't find these users. It reported: No sensitive permissions in 'Client Permissions'. I think it's not correct.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,527
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    I don't see a reason for that permission. We have a look for that next days
    This permission is set to every channel on creation. It controls who's able to adjust the channel permissions of a channel by comparing the needed group modify power of the channel with the group modify power of the client.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    226
    Whoops, that makes it quite important after all, doesn't it? I tried to change the channels, which miss the permission now, but I couldn't find a group that could. (Besides SA of course.) But I guess I should add that permission again anyhows?

    I'm sorry for the offtopic, maybe an admin wants to split that.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by Slater View Post
    Hi,

    I've tested your tool. I made some users with admin settings (ignore bans...etc.) on "Client Permissions" but the tool didn't find these users. It reported: No sensitive permissions in 'Client Permissions'. I think it's not correct.
    Hello Slater,

    I I did a test this morning with b_client_ignore_ban and the tool show correctly this permission.

    Are you sure that you have added this permission for the client and not for his server group (client part) ?
    Last edited by florian_fr40; August 26th, 2010 at 08:44 AM.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    404
    Hi

    I made the following steps:

    1: Made a new identity and joined to the server in a new tab
    2: I gave ignore bans and kick power 100 to this new client (Client Permissions)
    3: I disconnected from the server
    4: The tool reports: "No sensitive permissions in 'Client Permissions'"

    Unfortunately I can't connect with 127.0.0.1 only with the real IP.

    Please join to my server and test it. I'll give you admin privilege to test.

    (it's b_client_ignore_bans not b_client_ignore_ban) as in array_perm.php.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    I am in the conference all day but I'll do the test.
    MP me your server adresse/query port and password

    Very strange that works for me with the same test of you

    Or show me with teamviewer

  14. #29
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    @Slater

    After test with you (with teamviewer) I did a test on the beta 28-PRE version.

    And that works perfectly for me

    For the "s" of the i_client_ignore_bans permission, it's not important, the script use the perm ID (the number) and not the permission name.

    Have you updated your server ?
    We have a new beta 28-PRE dated yesterday.

    Can you use "permissionlist" query command please ?
    I would to see the perm ID in your server instance.

    Info :
    I make a test with a lastest version and also with an other server with update beta 27 to beta 28-pre. Same result, works for me

  15. #30
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    404
    So do you have a solution or suggestion?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Message checker
    By ImMrThomas in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 20th, 2013, 04:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •