Forum

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 72
  1. #1
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Hollandia
    Posts
    57

    MusicBot for Teamspeak3

    K First of all I want to explain to you what I wanted to realize. Than what I did realize, and than what maybe could be possible in the future. Steps that I took.

    What I wanted:
    A Teamspeak 3 Music Bot that have the possibility to play music like for example: shoutcast youtube etc.
    It should respond to text messages from the clients.
    This way you can now lissen to the same music at the same time with your friends on teamspeak.

    What I did realize:
    Virtual Machine OS with windows xp.
    Withouth a soundcard, running teamspeak 3 client, teamspeak 3 server query files from Stefan1200 : http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=51054
    Added some extra code to lissen to text messages and respond to that by example opening Winamp with an url given by the user.
    Installed Virtual Audio Cable to add 2 different virtual audio cards onto the system.

    What Maybe Could be Possiblein the future:
    Converting all the work that I have done into 1 single java application by adding virtual audio cards inside the program maby so the client wont have output from the program itself but only through out the teamspeak client.

    I tried DSL (Damm Small Linux) but that didn’t work for me:
    I downloaded DSL Embedded
    Link: ftp://ibiblio.org/pub/Linux/distribu...0-embedded.zip
    * I Installed DSL (Damm Small Linux).

    What worked for me:
    I Installed VirtualBox 3.2.8 for windows xp.
    Source:
    http://download.virtualbox.org/virtu...-64453-Win.exe

    I got an Windows XP SP3 ISO from the web
    Installed the ISO into Virtualbox
    Disabled the Audio Card.
    Installed Virtual Audio Card and created 2 Virtual Audio Cards (1 for capture, 1 for Playback)
    Installed Teamspeak 3 Client 32bits (Set the virtual audio cards right.)
    +added a plugin for Teamspeak 3 to output some title info: http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=50090

    Installed Winamp for playing audio streams (for example: shoutcast.com)
    Installed Google Chrome for YouTube usage

    I Installed Java SE JDK 1.6
    * Than I got the query java code from : "Stefan1200" to create a JavaQueryBot.
    * I added some Java code for myself to handel Winamp, Teamspeak 3 Client and a Browser.
    * Handel or alter the java code by yourself.

    Java Code: *UPDATED*
    http://pastebin.com/Vgfp2L87

    Functionality MusicBot:
    In the Server Channel, Default Channel or directly to MusicBot himself you can give him some commands:
    !yt url (example: !yt http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1SN7Pko_jCM&)
    !youtube url (same as above)
    !winamp url (mp3 or stream that is compatible with winamp)
    !wmp url (mp3 or stream that is compatible with windows media player)
    if you use !yt !youtube !winamp !wmp without an url, the program wil be stopped

    Tips:
    Make all the people in the chat priority speakers except for MusicBot.
    (This way if you talk, the music volume will go down.)

    Credits:
    Stefan1200 for making the Java Server Query Library and sharing it.

    Agenda
    Creating a stand alone application:
    * Converting the java code to c or c#
    * Build in the TS3 client example from the sdk.
    * Try to handel audio streams without winamp (if possible, kinda need some help with this... ) and prevent it to send audio to the system, but only to the ts3 server.
    Last edited by SteZZz; September 3rd, 2010 at 08:56 PM. Reason: added Agenda

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    40
    Awesome work!
    How did you run teamspeak and stream sound without a soundcard?

    I have a similar setup using a Windows server and would like to stream Shoutcast Streams into the server.

    Can you please advise me how you selected a capture device / recording device (Stereo Mix / "What you hear")?

    Regards

  3. #3
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Hollandia
    Posts
    57
    Quote Originally Posted by Hakaori View Post
    Awesome work!
    How did you run teamspeak and stream sound without a soundcard?

    I have a similar setup using a Windows server and would like to stream Shoutcast Streams into the server.

    Can you please advise me how you selected a capture device / recording device (Stereo Mix / "What you hear")?

    Regards
    Hi Hakaori,
    Thnxs for your reply.

    As far with your setup, I said in my story not to use a soundcard.
    not a hardware soundcard that is. I searched the web, and found a program called "Virtual Audio Card".
    This program let me create virtual audio cards (the system (inside the vm) thinks the audio cards are real)
    So I created 2 virtual audio cards, one for the playback and one for the capture to prevent echo or other noise comming through the audiocard.

    I hope this clears up your situation. I also just added my java source code onto the topic.
    If you know how to get the Java Server Query Library running, than add my source to it.

    I am working on getting the VM ready and compressed to put that one online, ofcourse its big, but it's a complete package of my work

  4. #4
    Last.Exile Guest
    Seems abit much for a music bot...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Hollandia
    Posts
    57
    Quote Originally Posted by Last.Exile View Post
    Seems abit much for a music bot...
    what do you mean?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Hollandia
    Posts
    57
    so it is not possible to create an TS3 Client with the sdk, that also connects to a NORMAL TS3 Server.
    Strange!!!!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Hollandia
    Posts
    57
    so using the sdk of the ts3 client wont work.....
    making a plugin for the ts3 client would be an option.
    But how to run multiple TS3 clients with different configuration settings.

    I installed 2 times ts3 client on my system. I can use the different exe installed, but still revering to 1 configuration all the time. hope i am clear....

    point is, howto get 2 TS3 clients on 1 system working with different configurations.

    Solved
    Install TS3 Client 2 times, with global settings and save the config settings in the ts3_directory.

    Next Step
    To Be or Not to Be
    Last edited by SteZZz; September 4th, 2010 at 01:52 PM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Hollandia
    Posts
    57
    To get teamspeak running as stand alone, called TS3 MusicBot
    Install TS3 Client.
    I Used: TeamSpeak3-Client-win32-3.0.0-beta25.exe

    press, NEXT!
    [img=http://a.imageshack.us/img713/5392/12510423.th.jpg]

    press, I AGREE!
    [img=http://a.imageshack.us/img687/7972/39018677.th.jpg]

    Install for anyone using this computer
    [img=http://a.imageshack.us/img810/1874/90972825.th.jpg]

    Path: C:\TS3MusicBot\ ,press NEXT!
    [img=http://a.imageshack.us/img255/5603/40701842.th.jpg]

    Save inside the installation folder, press NEXT!
    [img=http://a.imageshack.us/img641/6307/90953054.th.jpg]

    Ja, A.K.A. Yes!
    [img=http://a.imageshack.us/img85/7586/12289559.th.jpg]

    TS3 MusicBot, press Install
    [img=http://a.imageshack.us/img227/6931/38066531.th.jpg]

    press Close
    [img=http://a.imageshack.us/img839/9310/28508721.th.jpg]

    You are done installing TS3 Client!

    Following are the Virtual Cable and Winamp settings.

    Here you see the Winamp direct sound output settings:
    [img=http://a.imageshack.us/img203/7247/winampoutputdirectsound.th.jpg]
    [img=http://a.imageshack.us/img64/7247/winampoutputdirectsound.th.jpg]

    And here you can see the Virtual Audio Cable control panel:
    (notice the 2 cables)
    [img=http://a.imageshack.us/img101/8854/vaccontrolpanel.th.jpg]

    Here you find the TS3 settings after you have installed and set the Virtual Audio Cable right.
    Playback and Capture screens:
    [img=http://a.imageshack.us/img94/6834/ts3optionsplayback.th.jpg]
    [img=http://a.imageshack.us/img80/9862/ts3optionscapture.th.jpg]

    For the rest i need to rebuild TS3 MusicBot into a TS3 Plugin.

    I also found some cool plugins that are already out there, called Winamp plugin! you can find it here: http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=57940

    But my needs extends this plugin, but it inspiring me to develop something nice.
    Sorry about the thumbnails not working, but i hope you like my work so far.

    Stay tuned, and I love feedback!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Hollandia
    Posts
    57
    request for thread move to plugins?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Internet
    Posts
    62

    Question

    SteZZz, congratulations for his initiative!

    Some way to do VAC works on W7 without corrupted voice after few hours?

    VAC panel show Oflows and Ufrows errors. A lot...


  11. #11
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Hollandia
    Posts
    57
    Quote Originally Posted by TeamSpeak3 View Post
    SteZZz, congratulations for his initiative!

    Some way to do VAC works on W7 without corrupted voice after few hours?

    VAC panel show Oflows and Ufrows errors. A lot...

    So if I get this right, you are saying VAC is not a good program, and we need an alternative. anyways for windows 7 its a must. okeej, i will look into this. thnxs for the feedback!

    http://www.ntonyx.com/vac.htm
    okeej you need to pay 50 dollards, its not about that. But there is standing they have windows 7 support.

    there are 2 VAC applications see: http://www.ntonyx.com/vac_comparison.htm

    Ps.: I see that I have used VAC 4.09 from this website:
    http://software.muzychenko.net/eng/vac.htm
    Last edited by SteZZz; September 7th, 2010 at 11:27 AM. Reason: updated vac3/4

  12. #12
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Hollandia
    Posts
    57
    i also found this post:http://club.myce.com/f57/creating-vi...8/#post2530866

    giving me this link: http://www.datanab.com/audio/VAcard.htm
    sounds like this is free, but have no idea how it works jet, didn't test it out.
    So if you are willing to test this, let me know how this works.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Internet
    Posts
    62
    Eugene Muzychenko developed this software.

    I talked to her a few months about some problems...

    On my test I used "vac410full" on WIN 2008 64, WIN XP, WIN 7 64 (also Windows Virtual PC, a XP under WIN 7 emulated).

    Works fine, works better on W7 for few hours. Together with ts2 client to same objetive, bugs happen... Without ts2, only winamp playing sound and ts3 client to be "music bot" occurs corrupted voice.

    Easy test, use a hardware sound and VAC, test for 2 days, 48h, together, two music bot, check VAC Panel, after few minuts, and hours, you will see Oflows and Uflows erros (is not a clear sound). The corrupted voice happened... But, the bot with hardware sound still running perfect!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Hollandia
    Posts
    57
    so you have an alternative?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Internet
    Posts
    62
    no

    Maybe you can find

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Search] Teamspeak3 MusicBot
    By Jayone1 in forum Tools / Web Based
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 16th, 2017, 03:07 PM
  2. Musicbot and VLC
    By exhit in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 30th, 2011, 03:36 PM
  3. [Bot] MusicBot
    By Romullo7 in forum Tools / Web Based
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 17th, 2010, 09:26 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •