Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    2

    When I record conversations it removes the silence. Can I change it?

    I want to record some conversations made on teamspeak but the timing is pretty important. If I try to record them by the inbuilt teamspeak feature (ctrl+shift+r) it ruins the timing because it removes all the gaps between sayings. Is there a way to record the silence as well?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    I can't reproduce this effect.
    My system respects all the silences.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    2
    It's like that by default, I haven't changed anything.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    It's a know bug or missfeature. Maybe recoding get's an overhaul after our final release.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 2nd, 2013, 05:35 PM
  2. [Resolved] " Force silence " How can i change that?
    By Lindely in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 1st, 2012, 10:48 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 3rd, 2012, 02:36 PM
  4. [Not Supported] [not possible] Can I record the conversations on my server?
    By dinisvale in forum Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 10th, 2011, 08:49 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •