Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    in a house
    Posts
    3

    Teamspeak3 client beta26

    the colon for joining a http address does not work when you type in http:// the colon automatically goes to port address.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    Can you give us more informations or an example ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    in a house
    Posts
    3
    when you go to connectins i used to type http://gib.org
    now when i do this i can not type colon just http //gib.org when i hit the colon it goes straight to the port number.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,801
    you should be using just gib.org. The ":" moving from address to port input was a fix so that you could just type it in. Also if you paste a valid address:port into the address box you see that it puts the port into the port box as it should now too. Having http:// in from of the address is not needed and technically incorrect for a team speak 3 server as it should then be ts3server://address?port=port. Again, when using the connect windows or book marks no http|https|ftp|ts3server prefix should be there.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Read the FAQ :

    http://www.teamspeak.com/?page=faq

    How can I link to my TeamSpeak 3 server on my webpage?
    Complete format:
    ts3server://ts3.hoster.com?port=9987&nickname=UserNickname&pas sword=serverPassword&channel=MyDefaultChannel&chan nelpassword=defaultChannelPassword&token=TokenKey& addbookmark=1

    Parameters are optional. In most cases, specifiying the host and port should be sufficient. Nicknames usually should not be specified, leave this to be configured by the users in the client. So a common URL would look like this: ts3server://ts3.hoster.com?port=9987

    Or simplified if only the port is given: ts3server://ts3.hoster.com:9987

    Or even shorted, using default port 9987: ts3server://ts3.hoster.com
    Example for a complete HTML link:

    <a href="ts3server://ts3.hoster.com?port=9987">Click to connect to my server</a>

  6. #6
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    in a house
    Posts
    3

    Wink help again

    ok i can connect by ip but not able too by dns name all the other programs that i use like WFS works just fine by the dns name so i know the DNS is working but ass soon as i try it with ts client it does not work.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Teamspeak3 Client 3.0.10 not connecting
    By Ray Lang in forum Windows
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2013, 09:03 AM
  2. Ts3 client 3.0.0-beta26 not connecting
    By COLDKILL87 in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 13th, 2010, 01:15 AM
  3. TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.0-beta26 Available
    By Peter in forum Archive
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: August 12th, 2010, 05:17 PM
  4. Replies: 12
    Last Post: August 11th, 2010, 08:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •