Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    6

    Crazy memory usage

    I've googled this to death and searched these forums but I seem to be the only one with insane memory usage for TS3. It never use to be like this and I can only assume it happened after an update.

    A picture is worth a thousand words!

    http://www.thefoxer.com/ARMA2/memleak.jpg

    I have tried an uninstall and re-install - no good. I have task manager open right now and I can see the ts3client_win32.exe memory increase by about 10k every second. I have the latest version of TS3

    What's causing this insanity?

    Windows Vista/onboard sound.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Maybe a special banner on a server?
    Do you use client beta26?

    Please provide more informations.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    6
    version 3 beta 26 build 12040

    It happens on multiple TS3 servers - it must be my client/PC.

    I do a 'check for updates' and it tells me I have the latest.

    The mem usage increases if I speak/don't speak or even sit in an empty channel.

    When I disconnect (but leave TS3 open) then the mem usage remains stable/same. It doesn't decrease but it stops going up. I reconnect to any ts3 server and the mem starts climbing again.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Does it also happen, when you just start the client, without connecting to a server?
    Is your driver version up to date (Realtek driver version R2.51)?
    Have you tryed another capture and playback mode under Settings > Options > Playback / Capture?
    Please try to disable all spyware and antivirus scanners.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    6
    When I start the client (without connecting to a server) the mem starts on 34472 and stays there.

    If I join/connect a server - it increases. When I disconnect - it stops.

    If I look in connection info in SELF menu I can see zero 'traffic' in the speech section (I'm in a crowded server but empty channel). The KEEP ALIVE tab shows PACKETS TRANSFERRED increasing by 2 or 3 every second - both in and out but I'm guessing that isn't memory.

    Drivers - hmm - I'll try my best: SoundMax Integrated Digital HD Audio (OEM I'm guessing). I'm happy to try alternate drivers. I have an ASUS with onboard sound. I can get the model etc if required.

    I tried other capture/playbacks just now and no difference.

    I disabled scanners - no effect.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    6
    In case this helps

    2010-09-02 23:25:40.493735 Info Logging started, clientlib version: 3.0.0-beta26 [Build: 12040]
    2010-09-02 23:25:42.875735 ClientUI Info TeamSpeak 3 client version: 3.0.0-beta26 [Build: 12040]
    2010-09-02 23:25:42.875735 ClientUI Info Qt version: 4.6.2
    2010-09-02 23:25:42.875735 ClientUI Info Using configuration location: C:/Users/Foxy/AppData/Roaming/TS3Client/ts3clientui_qt.conf
    2010-09-02 23:25:43.370735 ClientUI Info Last update check was: Thu 2. Sep 19:47:34 2010
    2010-09-02 23:27:32.927735 PreProSpeex Info Speex version: speex-1.2beta3

    Standard plugins installed (out of the box) but none enabled.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    6
    No clues?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Note from my side :-(

  9. #9
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    East Haddam, CT
    Posts
    40
    well i can help rule one thing out, its not your PC, because i had a friend using a Mac and he said he hated using TS3 because it was using outrageous amounts of memory on his laptop.

    a few other questions, whens the last time you re-installed windows (it may seem like a silly question to ask but its just for reference)

    and do you have any GFX skins installed? do you have any sounds installed?

    are you still running beta 26? because on the TS website it says the newest is beta 29 that may fix it.

    also is App scanner in TS installed?

    and also sitting on a crowded server may be doing it, how many people are normally on?

    how much RAM Do you have?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [No Bug] Teamspeak Memory Usage
    By BouncingHitman in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 8th, 2015, 02:33 PM
  2. TeamSpeak3 Memory usage?
    By Sn1p3r in forum Windows
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: January 8th, 2013, 07:06 PM
  3. [No Bug] Memory Usage Bug
    By Xteam in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 16th, 2012, 07:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •