Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    9

    Icon per client, permission problem

    Here is what problem I am having.

    I as the SA (w/ full permissions), I assign an icon to each person as they come into Teamspeak 3. This has been working fine, till now.

    Each person would have there own picture at the end of there name, (type of rank picture or to go with persona). Please see picture: http://www.sobtactical.com/jason/TeamSpeak3error.png
    So everything was working fine up until about 5 days or so ago. Now I get the "Selected icon file is too large. The maximum allowed file size is 0 kb. "
    I understand completely what this means, the problem is I can't get the server to change from '0' to anything else, so therefore I can not upload any more icons.

    Please help by indicating the path inwhich I need to go...ie, permissions/client permissions/group/??? Am I in the right spot?
    What level number of permissions do I need to assign to change it from '0' to any file size?

    P.S. I like the way new TS3 sounds thank you for it!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    Search the i_max_icon_filesize permission.

    Check if in your group i_group_modify_power is equal or greater than i_group_needed_modify_power of the group that you want change the icon.

    CHeck also if the GRANT permission of the i_max_icon_filsesize is equal or lower of your modify power

    For information :
    the SA haven't the full permission. It's the Admin Query

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    9
    Thanks florian!
    The only thing that was out of order was the"i_group_modify_power"
    it was value 75 and no Grant...
    I noticed when the first founder of the TS3 server is in TS3 I do indeed have this problem more often that not. I think that is it too, he was first to add the "Use Privilege Key", code and I was second.

    I think I got it, thanks for replying to my post, "very helpful!"
    I put in some Arma 2 OA icons today and it seems to be working great!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 26th, 2014, 02:05 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 12th, 2014, 04:26 PM
  3. Client permission problem!
    By xXx3xp3rtxXx in forum Permission System
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 26th, 2013, 08:17 AM
  4. Client Modify Permission Problem
    By Whinis in forum Permission System
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: December 9th, 2011, 08:17 PM
  5. Client Icon ... which permission are needed?
    By MontyGaming in forum Permission System
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 18th, 2011, 02:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •