Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4

    Angry TS Server creating high cpu load

    Hi,
    When I start my TS server the CPU usage goto 100 %.
    On it are 1 Channel and a maximum of 3 Users.
    Its run on a Ubuntu Server.

    I hope you can help me.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    88
    May tell us what CPU u got? 100 Mhz or 4x 3.0 Ghz? Or something in between?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    Intel Core 2 Duo
    2x3.0 GHz

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Is your log saying anything?
    We need more informations

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    237
    Could you post the output of the "top" command when running the Teamspeak server?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    Here is a Log File

    2010-09-04 08:37:31.744723|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta27 [Build: 12002], Linux
    2010-09-04 08:37:31.777426|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-09-04 08:37:31.780086|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
    2010-09-04 08:37:31.781402|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2010-09-04 08:37:31.810795|INFO |SQL | | pruning old database log entries where timestamp is older than 90 days
    2010-09-04 08:37:31.863072|DEVELOP | | | TS3ANetwork::ResolveHostName failed error: -5 (No address associated with hostname) 110
    2010-09-04 08:37:31.894241|WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2010-09-04 08:37:32.036936|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2010-09-04 08:37:32.037699|DEVELOP | | | TS3ANetwork::ResolveHostName failed error: -5 (No address associated with hostname) 110
    2010-09-04 08:37:32.037781|DEVELOP | | | TS3ANetwork::Connect failed error: 22
    2010-09-04 08:37:32.037832|ERROR | | | Could not open default UDP connection for weblist
    2010-09-04 08:37:32.159624|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2010-09-04 08:37:32.160278|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2010-09-04 08:37:32.161010|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2010-09-04 09:37:31.829490|INFO |VirtualSvrMgr | | executing monthly interval
    2010-09-04 09:37:31.829724|INFO |VirtualSvrMgr | | reset client traffic statistics
    2010-09-04 09:37:31.845968|INFO |VirtualSvrMgr | | reset virtualserver traffic statistics
    2010-09-04 16:56:05.322147|INFO |ServerMain | | Received signal SIGHUP, shutting down.
    2010-09-04 16:56:07.893448|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| stopped

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Looks like port 2008 TCP is blocked or your server can't ping the accounting server "'accounting.teamspeak.com"

  8. #8
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    Yes, its running in a Dataserver without internet.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    You have to be connected to the Internet for a License check.
    You need a special LAN license for that case, but this license will work for some days.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up High TS3 Server CPU Usage Solved

    I had the same issue where TS3 Server Beta 29 would increase cpu percentage from 0% to 50% after about 5 - 10 mins with Nobody connected, just idle. I use a software SPI firewall on the server. I of course allowed the TS3 Server an Inbound UDP port connection through so clients can connect, and I had blocked the TS3 server from Any outbounds because you shouldn't really need an outbound on the server end. With that configuration I noticed that after 5-10 minutes the TS3 server would go from 0% to 50% cpu usage idle or with clients. After some investigation, I solved the issue by allowing TS3 Server a UDP port 53/DNS Outbound connection. Port 53 is DNS, and that is obviously crucial for TS3 server to resolve whatever it needs. My TS3 server now runs at 0% idle, and it works like a champ with clients connected also. I check it from time to time, and it never goes up to 50% on its own anymore. Problem Solved and Stable.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Teamspreak 3 Server High CPU load
    By pafreakflorian in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: May 17th, 2013, 10:13 AM
  2. TS3 Server causing high Load
    By dermute in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2012, 09:58 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 15th, 2011, 04:24 AM
  4. [Server] Very High CPU-Load
    By InComplete in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 13th, 2011, 06:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •