Forum

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 39 of 39
  1. #31
    Join Date
    December 2012
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Posts
    32

    Post Weblist port listening, however, weblist is disabled

    udp 0 0 <serverip>:50573 194.97.114.3:2010 ESTABLISHED

    Facts:
    Weblist is disabled since the server creation.

    I've executed serveredit virtualserver_weblist_enabled=0 once more just to be sure.

    Software: TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.10 x64 on Debian.

    Code:
    [email protected]:~# lsof -i:2010
    COMMAND PID USER   FD   TYPE DEVICE SIZE/OFF NODE NAME
    ts3server 2157 user   18u  IPv4   5093    0t0  UDP local.hostname:50573->hardy.teamspeak.4players.de:2010

  2. #32
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,228
    We are aware about that since server 3.0.5 and wont change that.

    The server does not send anything to the weblist, but reads if something is comming from there.
    You are are free to setup a firewall rule, to block that connection. nothing will change.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #33
    Join Date
    September 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    63
    Great! -.- There are servers, who connect to the weblist without permission, and my NPL server don't do that, but he should. Port open. Report to server list checked.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    December 2012
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    We are aware about that since server 3.0.5 and wont change that.

    The server does not send anything to the weblist, but reads if something is comming from there.
    You are are free to setup a firewall rule, to block that connection. nothing will change.
    Unauthorized (or unneeded if you want) connections (especially when the 'bug' was introduced intentionally) to remote servers is not cool you know.
    And if you knew about this connection, is there any documentation regarding the reasoning behind it? 'Something' is not enough.

    ofc, rule has been added:

    Code:
    # TS is Connecting for 'Something'.
    -A OUTPUT -p udp --dport 2010 -j DROP
    Last edited by mpqo_; October 29th, 2013 at 01:35 AM.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,228
    What are you talking about?

    1. This is no bug at all.
    2. We do not remote any servers and your server won't send anything to the weblist, when no virtual server has that setting enabled
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #36
    Join Date
    September 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    63
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    What are you talking about?

    1. This is no bug at all.
    2. We do not remote any servers and your server won't send anything to the weblist, when no virtual server has that setting enabled
    Yes. We have iptables, where is the problem? The dev team has to do more important changes.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    December 2012
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    What are you talking about?
    Having a server software keeping a remote connection (even UDP) active without reasoning is not nice IMHO.
    If no TS vserver has weblist enabled don't keep the connection active, or if you keep it explain why you do so as the documentation says 'weblist port' and weblist is not enabled.
    It's not suspicion or anything, just common sense to me.


    Quote Originally Posted by EnderShadow View Post
    Yes. We have iptables, where is the problem?
    I'm glad for your iptables, but not every network and every TS is hosted on a home DSL. There are networks (believe it or not) with strict network policies and some things must be documented.
    Quote Originally Posted by EnderShadow View Post
    The dev team has to do more important changes.
    Like IPv6 support due to IPv4 space exhaustion and the need of ipv6 to ipv4 proxies.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    September 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    63
    Quote Originally Posted by mpqo_ View Post
    Having a server software keeping a remote connection (even UDP) active without reasoning is not nice IMHO.
    If no TS vserver has weblist enabled don't keep the connection active, or if you keep it explain why you do so as the documentation says 'weblist port' and weblist is not enabled.
    It's not suspicion or anything, just common sense to me.



    I'm glad for your iptables, but not every network and every TS is hosted on a home DSL. There are networks (believe it or not) with strict network policies and some things must be documented.

    Like IPv6 support due to IPv4 space exhaustion and the need of ipv6 to ipv4 proxies.
    You can simply drop all packages. Please be polite. I host my server on a root/vserver which is connected directly. What is the problem? Drop all packages. Fine

  9. #39
    Join Date
    December 2012
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by EnderShadow View Post
    You can simply drop all packages. Please be polite. I host my server on a root/vserver which is connected directly. What is the problem? Drop all packages. Fine
    I know I can drop all the packets.
    However, I also have to explain what is this thing that connects to 2010 and why.

    I apologize if I offended you, I'm just trying to say not all networks are the same.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TS3 SDK3 on VS 2010 IDE
    By Tron86 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 14th, 2011, 03:00 AM
  2. [Resolved] TS3 Server automagically connecting to 194.97.114.3:2010
    By quirx in forum Server Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: February 3rd, 2011, 09:33 AM
  3. [Info] Server hangs with "Panda GP-2010"
    By Jordi in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 2nd, 2010, 08:30 PM
  4. [Info] Server hangs with "Panda GP-2010"
    By Jordi in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 2nd, 2010, 08:30 PM
  5. TS3 on Mandriva 2010.0 (32-bit)
    By Ishark in forum Linux
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 27th, 2010, 11:24 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •