Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    56

    Solved [Fixed] Setup Wizard - German translation

    In step 2:
    Replace the headline
    "Mikrofon Einstellungen" with
    "Mikrofoneinstellungen".

    If you select "Sprachaktivierung" replace
    "ein Tastenkürzel zum stumm schalten" with
    "ein Tastenkürzel zum Stummschalten".

    If you select "Push-To-Talk" replace
    "sofern Sie mehr als die zwei Standardtasten haben" with
    "sofern sie mehr als die zwei Standardtasten hat".


    In step 3 "Sprachaktivierung testen":
    Replace
    "Empfindlichkeit der Sprachaktivierungs" with
    "Empfindlichkeit der Sprachaktivierung".

    Replace
    "Aktivieren Sie "Sprache Testen"" with
    "Aktivieren Sie "Sprache testen"".

    Replace
    "rot/grüner Balken" with
    "rot-grüner Balken" or "roter/grüner Balken".

    Replace
    "wie start das Aufnahmesignal" with
    "wie stark das Aufnahmesignal".

    Replace
    "neben "Sprachen Testen"" with
    "neben "Sprache testen"".

    Replace
    "dass TeamSpeak ihre Sprachdaten übertragen wird, sobald die Lautstäre" with
    "dass TeamSpeak Ihre Sprachdaten übertragen wird, sobald die Lautstärke".

    Replace
    "dass die Lamp aufleuchtet" with
    "dass die Lampe aufleuchtet".

    Replace
    "Mikrofon an der Standard Soundkarte" with
    "Mikrofon an der Standard-Soundkarte".

    Replace
    "durch einem Schalter am Mikrofon" with
    "durch einen Schalter am Mikrofon".


    In step 3 "Push-To-Talk testen":
    If you press the "Sprache testen" button you'll see
    "Press <HOTKEY> to talk." and not
    "Drücke <HOTKEY> um zu sprechen.".
    You'll find the same untranslated sentence under "Einstellungen > Optionen > Aufnahme".

    Replace
    "Der rot/grüne Balken" with
    "Der rot-grüne Balken" or "Der rote/grüne Balken".

    Replace
    "Mikrofon an der Standard Soundkarte" with
    "Mikrofon an der Standard-Soundkarte".

    Replace
    "durch einem Schalter am Mikrofon" with
    "durch einen Schalter am Mikrofon".


    In step 4 "Nützliche Tastenkombinationen" if you select "Sprachaktivierung":
    Replace
    "zum stumm schalten Ihres Mikrofons" with
    "zum Stummschalten Ihres Mikrofons".

    Replace
    "Sound abschalten möchsten" with
    "Sound abschalten möchten".


    In step 4 "Nützliche Tastenkombinationen" if you select "Push-To-Talk":
    Replace
    "Sound abschalten möchsten" with
    "Sound abschalten möchten".
    Last edited by DragonFly; September 11th, 2010 at 11:50 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    All entrys will be fixed with beta30

    Thank you, for your report.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Secret Base in Arctic Region
    Posts
    1,671
    Typos can happen, theres even a whole web-application named after
    @OP: Erbsenzähler...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    56
    @dante - you're welcome!


    Quote Originally Posted by Alcazar View Post
    Typos can happen, theres even a whole web-application named after
    @OP: Erbsenzähler...
    Yes of course they can happen, we are all only humans. But why is it so bad that I have read through this part of the translation with the intention to get a better product afterwards? Indeed, the typos are only minor issues - but they are easy to fix and there is no need to be so rude IMHO.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. There is no setup wizard?
    By xTIG3R in forum macOS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 27th, 2015, 08:49 PM
  2. [3/4 Fixed] Setup Wizard - German translation #2
    By DragonFly in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: September 28th, 2010, 01:25 PM
  3. can't set hot key in setup wizard
    By Ibissix in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 7th, 2010, 10:59 AM
  4. [Fixed] Typing errors in setup-wizard
    By Janni in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 5th, 2010, 11:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •