Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Denmark, Ishoej
    Posts
    16

    Maxclient modified by admin on Virtual Server

    Hi,

    Already searched forum and didnt find anything that answered below :

    Running servers as ATHP and have a problem with the maxclients issue. Solved the part about changing it in server query by using below :

    login serveradmin PASSWORD
    use 1
    servergroupdelperm sgid=6 permsid=b_virtualserver_modify_maxclients
    Created a virtual server for testing and found out that the server admin can change this back by selecting : Permissions - Virtual Server - Settings and then right click on b_virtualserver_modify_maxclients and click Add Permission.
    I assume that server admin in this case is the admin of the virtual server.

    Is there a way to prevent a server admin to change it back? I would prefer that people that rent a server cant change the maxclient.

    Regards
    Jakob

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    Yes you can, just set Grant to 100 in admin query (for example) for this permission in the admin server group.

    With this grant value, the admin can't change this permission and of course can change max slots.
    Same he have the permission to change his group permission (by default in admin server group 75).
    Last edited by florian_fr40; September 9th, 2010 at 06:12 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    85
    For an ATHP, You need to remove b_virtualserver_modify_maxclients, i_needed_modify_power_ virtualserver_modify_maxclients from the "Server Admin" groups for all virtualservers and the "Server Admin" template group.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Denmark, Ishoej
    Posts
    16
    Sounds great, but can I just delete them from the database or do I have to do it from server query?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Try to change as little as possible in the database.

    The best way is query.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    November 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    25
    Sorry to hyjac this thread, however I am having the same problems as you.
    I was wondering if it would be possible to speak to "TEXASTEAMSPEAK" about this more? Just wanted to ask before I go ahead and PM you.

    If that is possible it would be greatly appreciated.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Server maxclient reached
    By flyzini in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 13th, 2010, 06:07 AM
  2. new virtual server yes, other admin no.
    By spatieman in forum Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 22nd, 2009, 05:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •