Forum

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    colorado U.S.A
    Posts
    10

    Please help on how to open more then 1 TS3 client window

    *launch the TeamSpeak 3 client with the "-nosingleinstance" commandline parameter.*

    I am really having a hard time understanding how this function is preformed I do not have any clue how to make this work.

    Thank you in advance for who ever is willing to help me.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,355
    Example for the Link in Win 64:

    Code:
    "C:\Program Files\TeamSpeak 3 Client\ts3client_win64.exe" -nosingleinstance
    Example for the Link in Win 64 (32 Bit Client):
    Code:
    "C:\Program Files (x86)\TeamSpeak 3 Client\ts3client_win32.exe" -nosingleinstance

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Don't forget the blank, before -nosingleinstance

    ...eak 3 Client\ts3client_win64.exe" -nosingleinstance

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,355
    Quote Originally Posted by jordi View Post
    don't forget the blank, before -nosingleinstance
    ?!?!?!?! o.O

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Quote Originally Posted by SpWiRa View Post
    ?!?!?!?! o.O
    Isn't for you, is advice for bazso, why it is a fairly common error.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    colorado U.S.A
    Posts
    10
    1000 apologies for not letting you know which bit version I am using, I am using 32 bit XP PRO version I keep forgetting to display that info,

    thank you for letting me know I will go and give it a try.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    colorado U.S.A
    Posts
    10
    Well itís not working for me very well on my 32 bit version,

    Dose anyone else have further information to help me out with this problem I have?

    Seeing how the instructions are not very clear on the FAQ

  8. #8
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    218
    Right click on the shortcut you use to launch TS.
    Properties.

    Add -nosingleinstance to the end of the 'Target'.

    So your Target line should look something like this........

    "C:\Program Files\TeamSpeak 3 Client\ts3client.exe" -nosingleinstance

    Quote Originally Posted by Jordi View Post
    Don't forget the blank, before -nosingleinstance

  9. #9
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    colorado U.S.A
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by sTimulated View Post
    Right click on the shortcut you use to launch TS.
    Properties.

    Add -nosingleinstance to the end of the 'Target'.

    So your Target line should look something like this........

    "C:\Program Files\TeamSpeak 3 Client\ts3client.exe" -nosingleinstance
    Ty I will go and try this out

  10. #10
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    colorado U.S.A
    Posts
    10
    ty so very much for your help everyone the problem is now solved.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Window do not open.
    By Sinistra in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 11th, 2010, 11:21 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 21st, 2009, 09:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •