Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    6

    Question connection problem with 4 or more clients

    Hi Guys

    Was wondering if you guys can help me with a strange problem i have with my TC3 server.

    I created a TC3 27 beta server about 3 months back and worked 100% and gave me no problems. But about a week ago some users complain that they can't connect to my server.

    My server is set for 32 max users and all ports are opened on the firewall and router. It runs on a 2008 64Bit server with 4Gb ram

    I told them to Update their client to the new version and after the update still they got the same problem "fail to connect to the server".

    I uninstalled the 27beta version of my server and upgraded to the newest version that is available (28 beta) but with no result in fixing the problem.

    After Some trouble shooting I found out that there can only connect 3 persons on the server and when a 4 one wants to connect it fails, but when a client goes off and that same client that couldn't connects, connects then he connect 100%. So I know that the clients can connect with no problem if there is not more than 3 clients connected.

    I checked the server log file and their is no indication of fault there.

    I connect to my local network (192.168.1.1) and the rest connects to by external address (mydomain.za.net) I also checked if the IP was updated for my domain and it is giving me the correct external ip.

    Is their any settings that I must look at in TC3 that I might have missed??

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    If your users try to connect on your server with your external IP, they have the same problem ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    6

    Connecting 4 users

    Yes
    Local or via external address.

    When any user try to connect to my server it connects but when there is 3 users online the user that can connect to the server in the past cannot connect to the server.

    But if a other user disconnects the user that couldn't connect can connect then. All users use my external IP (mydomain.za.net) to connect

    The problem seems to be only when a 4th user wants to connect.

    any Ideas?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Stange, sound like a max user (slots) was reached.

    Have you change max slot or (and especially) reserved slot parameters on your server ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    Are they all on the same network and have the same IP? Have you tried deleting the database and making a new one?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    6

    conection 4 or more

    Yes florian_fr40 set the max slots to 32 on the server

    And no poisonpanik they are not on the same network. The users (my clan mates) connect to the external IP (mydomain.za.net) and its only me that connects with the LAN (192.168.1.1) but no matter from were you log on from LAN or EXTERNAL it cannot connect to server if there is 3 users online.

    I also did a new instalation form 27beta to 28beta so their was no database

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Ok for your slot max, but for the "reserved slots", what is the value ?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    LOL, I meant are they all sharing a network somewhere else meaning that when they connect they all have the same IP address. I'm guessing no but I had to ask.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    218
    Maybe when you set the slots to 32 the 2 did not enter?
    So in fact only 3 slots are allowed?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    6
    my reserved slots is set to 0 and I tried to set it to 32 asswell to see if it would make a deferense but still nothing.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    218
    What does it say if you right click on your server,edit virtual server,maximum clients?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    6
    nope doubles checked the max user limmit and it is set to 32 and reserverd to 0

  13. #13
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    218
    Can you give me IP or address to connect to your server?
    pm me if needed.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Very strange probleme.

    I'm really curious now .

    And update your TS3 client (beta 30 is now available)

  15. #15
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    6
    could you connect to my server florian??

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Clients losing connection
    By Coldieee in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 23rd, 2015, 04:57 PM
  2. Clients drop connection after 3.0.6
    By OlympianHeroes in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 25th, 2012, 01:50 PM
  3. Clients disconnecting, connection lost
    By serano in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 29th, 2010, 09:16 PM
  4. intermittent connection issues for some clients
    By pillbox1234567 in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 23rd, 2010, 10:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •