Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    56

    ToDo List [3/4 Fixed] Setup Wizard - German translation #2

    Sorry, me again, there are still some little typos:

    In step 2:
    If you select "Push-To-Talk" replace
    "sofern Sie mehr als die zwei Standardtasten hat" with
    "sofern sie mehr als die zwei Standardtasten hat".


    In step 3 "Sprachaktivierung testen":
    Replace
    "neben "Sprachen testen"" with
    "neben "Sprache testen"".

    Replace
    "dass TeamSpeak ihre Sprachdaten" with
    "dass TeamSpeak Ihre Sprachdaten".


    The next one is probably not so easy to fix/change:
    In step 3 "Push-To-Talk testen":
    If you press the "Sprache testen" button you'll see
    "Press <HOTKEY> to talk." and not
    "Drücken Sie <HOTKEY> um zu sprechen.".
    (The same untranslated sentence is under "Einstellungen > Optionen > Aufnahme".)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Please don't reopen a bugreport, when it is fixed and just new bugs have been found.
    This will be fixed with the next client.
    I don't see <HOTKEY> as a bug.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    56
    The typos have already been reported by me in the original post. So I thought the same thread would be the right place - but anyway.

    Of course you are right with the untranslated "Press <HOTKEY> to talk." part. It is more a suggestion to translate that as well. Should I open a new thread in the right place for that or is that part perhaps in no way translateable? Or do you have fixed it already?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    The old typos have been fixed and I lose the overview, when an old bugreport gets opened even, when the bug has been fixed. Your typos are new and not already reported.

    Why is Hotkey a bug? Would you prefer Schnelltaste??

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    56
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Why is Hotkey a bug? Would you prefer Schnelltaste??
    No, that is not the point. <HOTKEY> is only a placeholder for whatever hotkey you have set during the push-to-talk configuration.

    So you'll see e.g. "Press STRG to talk." and not the translated version "Drücken Sie STRG um zu sprechen.".


    As I said, you will find the same untranslated sentence if you press the "Sprache testen" button under "Einstellungen > Optionen > Aufnahme".

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Can you give me a screenshot. I can't find any english content.

    My picture shows the unfixed version.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    56
    Just press the "Sprache testen" button. Then you'll see it right of the button.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    I had no output device, sry. I can reproduce it now.

    Danke
    Last edited by dante696; September 28th, 2010 at 01:20 PM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    Krün, Germany
    Posts
    510
    Quote Originally Posted by DragonFly View Post
    Sorry, me again
    No need to say sorry for reporting a typo. Quite the contrary. :-)

    (First two typos are fixed.)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. There is no setup wizard?
    By xTIG3R in forum macOS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 27th, 2015, 08:49 PM
  2. [Fixed] Setup Wizard - German translation
    By DragonFly in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 14th, 2010, 12:34 PM
  3. can't set hot key in setup wizard
    By Ibissix in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 7th, 2010, 10:59 AM
  4. [Fixed] Typing errors in setup-wizard
    By Janni in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 5th, 2010, 11:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •