Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    7

    Talking [Bot] Quizbot with Youtube v1.00

    Tips:
    -If chrome doesnt start, although the path is correct: try to kill chromo.exe in the taskmanager.
    -Add your IP to whitelist.txt, or the query could be banned for flooding, depending on the servers configuration


    V1.03:
    -Bot wont quit if permission to move isnt given. You have to switch him manually then

    V1.02:
    -Major bugfix with setting the chromepath

    V1.01:
    -Minor/Major bugfixes
    -You can choose between german/english channelmessages
    -Questions are now splitted in categories.
    -add #THIsisahint for questions. Link,questions and hint are optional:
    *video+question+hint
    *video+hint
    *video+question
    *question+hint
    *question
    Syntax: "[Aa]nswer" http://www.youtubelink.com !Question #hint
    -added Questions: over 100! But they are in german! If anyone could translate pls share them in this thread!

    Todo:
    - Each question is open for 40sec. This parameter should be optional.
    - "Stop" doesnt work yet. Will be replaced with "pause" and "continue"
    - The main-thread must go into the GUI. The "connect" button will get his own thread. The Quiz will get his own thread.
    ->Right now the programm will be closed, if the connection attempt fails.
    - The GUI isnt looking nice... i made it with Netbeans and added my code. So i cant fix it with Netbeans, cause i would have to add all the code again. If someone knows how to gix the jCheckBox2 (German) and the jList1 (Available) placement in the code manually pls tell me

    Hi guys,
    what i tried to realize: A Quizbot; asking questions with Youtube support in a TS3 channel. The QuizBot should run on my virtual XP System, so he isnt coded to run 24/7 on real Servers.

    First of all Credits to:
    -Stefan1200, for creating and sharing the Java Server Query Library
    -SteZZz, for his MusicBot

    What you need:
    Like explained here -> http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=58015 <-, you must have installed something like Virtual Audio Card http://software.muzychenko.net/eng/vac.htm and be able to stream all what you hear into a TS3 channel. Just read the thread of SteZZz if you have problems installing Virtual Audio Cable. I am using a virtual XP machine for the SoundBot(TS3 Client) + Quizbot(Query Client) and my standard Windows7 for the normal TS3 client.
    Thx at SmokingShark for this tutorial: http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=52809

    Screenshot: http://img822.imageshack.us/img822/7813/pic1nv.jpg

    Chrom: Install Google Chrome on the virtual machine. If many of you want Firefox support, i could try to add it. But ATM you need googles Chrome.
    Java: Dunno if you can execute the .jar file without java installed. So install Java if it doesnt work.

    The Quizbot: Its attached to this thread, just download it.

    How the bot works:

    Screenshot: http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/8083/botk.jpg
    Screenshot: http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/8346/quizbot.png

    -Settings are read each start
    -Settings are saved in settings.txt after pressing "Start"
    -Enter your chrome path under File->Set Chrome Path
    -ServerIP: the IP of the Server
    -QueryPort: should be 10011, ask your server admin
    -VirtualServer: number of the virtualServer with this IP
    -Quizbotname: the name of the query connection
    -SoundBotName: the name of the Sound Bot TS3 client running on the virtual machine

    How to start:

    -Connect with the ts3 client on the virtual machine (Sound Bot) to the Ts3 Server and join the Quizchannel. The Quizbot with follow him to that channel.
    Atm there must be a "Sound Bot" connected first, or the quizbot will leave again.
    -Execute the *.jar file or compile the sourcecode yourself.
    -Edit the settings
    -Press connect
    -Press start
    -Hint: The threads i am using arent coded very well... if the connection try doesnt work you have to restart the bot. If the quiz is over the bot has to be restarted.

    Questions:
    At the moment all questions are stored in questions/categoy.txt. Each round a random Question will be choose from the pool.

    You can help me:
    If you gona use this bot you will need much more questions. It would be nice to share them with others in this thread.

    How to create Questions
    Just check spiele.txt, it shoudnt be that hard. One line= one question. The bot is using "Pattern Matching" for the answer. Here is a documentation on pattern matching in java http://download.oracle.com/javase/1....x/Pattern.html
    Each question is open for 40seconds, which isnt enought for some videos with long intro. You can fix this by adding "&t=2m10s" to the link. Hints can be added to a question with #hint after the !Questtion.

    Syntax:
    "Answer in pattern matching" http://youtube.asdfasdf.v=321321&t=1m23s !Whats the name of the Soundtrack #Hint after 20sec, but its optional

    Code:
    "[Ss]ailor ?[Mm]oon" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NCC_-1gVE5Q !Wie lautet der Name dieser Sendung? #Sailor......
    "[Dd]ie ?[Ss]chl(ue|ü)mpfe" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6t2gv7akZBU #No question, but with hint
    "[hH]eidi" !Only a question, no youtubevideo included?
    "[Bb]iene !Again only a question, but this time #with a hint
    "42" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z0xfWCDLoCU !Was ist die Antwort auf alle Fragen? #Its a Number
    "[Cc]aptain ?[Ff]uture" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dcjhpETolG0 !Wie lautet der Name dieser Sendung?
    "[Tt]hriller" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PtuUudFIzDo !Wie heißt dieses Lied? #Jackson


    About me
    This is my first greater project with java. I am not an expert in coding. So if you think that my code is bullshit: Well yes maybe, but its working . If you know how to improve it do it and send it to me
    Last edited by therealvash; October 2nd, 2010 at 12:25 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    Quote Originally Posted by therealvash View Post
    -Stefan1200, for creating and sharing the Java Server Query Library
    Nice to see that someone is using my library. If you have some suggestions or need some help, feel free to ask me.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,355
    Quote Originally Posted by therealvash View Post
    you must have installed something like Virtual Audio Card and be able to stream all what you hear into a TS3 channel
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=52809

    Quote Originally Posted by therealvash View Post
    Chrom: Install Chrome on the virtual machine.
    Do you mean Google Chrome? ö.Ö


    Btw. I can't bring this to work, tryed it many Times..
    I everytime get an Error and it's close.. -.-
    Last edited by SmokinShark; October 1st, 2010 at 07:29 PM. Reason: "Error"

  4. #4
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    7
    Can you tell me what error? this forum is english only!

    Edit: Yes google Chrome. Firefox could also work, but then then you have to change some code in the querybot.java.

    Thats how it should look like when running: http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/8346/quizbot.png
    Last edited by dante696; October 5th, 2010 at 12:19 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,355
    Check your PM's.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Hollandia
    Posts
    57
    Aah credits. i love credits
    Good job you made this possible, i love the interface you build for it!.
    and I have to agree and stefan1200 comment ^^

    Cheers SteZZz

  7. #7
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1

    Smile

    Great Bot, works good!!

    But I found a "bug": "Quiz Bot": Hallo, lust an einem Quit teilzunehmen? Komm einfach in den Channel


    Maybe can u add something like quiz autorestart after end or if chan is empty and a user joins into them that they will start a quiz! Thanks

  8. #8
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    7
    Thx, will be fixed.

    If somebody created some questions themself, pls share them with me!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Awesome feature on my Teamspeak server! Thanks a lot therealvash and Stefan1200 ofcourse for his Teamspeak Query library! The .jar file starts up and in the afternoon I'm going to test it!

    Quote Originally Posted by therealvash View Post
    Tips:
    Questions:
    At the moment all questions are stored in questions/categoy.txt. Each round a random Question will be choose from the pool.

    You can help me:
    If you gona use this bot you will need much more questions. It would be nice to share them with others in this thread.
    Im going to add some questions today and than I will place them here for you guys

  10. #10
    Join Date
    January 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    92
    hi dudes !

    need a How to start in german pls. my english is bad
    or any can help me ?

    tx !

  11. #11
    Join Date
    January 2011
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    3

    Error Query Move permition

    Hi...

    I like so much this bot idea...

    Everything is working good but when i tried to conect to start the bot i`ve got this SS error.

    I tried change the name "quiz bot" by "serverlogin". But it doesnt work...

    http://img688.imageshack.us/img688/1589/erroquiz.jpg


    Any idea?


    Sorry... my English isnt so good... ;-)

  12. #12
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Location
    Bandung, Indonesia
    Posts
    99

    [request]a bot for quiz

    i want to make a simple bot on teamspeak that gives questions that i can input the question,and when the user answer it correctly,they given point.is there any?developer is appreciated..thanks

    Your thread #2 was moved.
    You should use the search function first.
    Last edited by dante696; March 23rd, 2012 at 01:08 PM.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    February 2011
    Location
    Bandung, Indonesia
    Posts
    99
    i want just for text..so the question just like : "what did you add to teamspeak?" ..so the user is answering with chat too..not with youtube(sound only/picture only)..but just text(with chat)

  14. #14
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by gabrielpinho View Post
    Hi...
    Everything is working good but when i tried to conect to start the bot i`ve got this SS error.

    I tried change the name "quiz bot" by "serverlogin". But it doesnt work...

    http://img688.imageshack.us/img688/1589/erroquiz.jpg


    Any idea?
    Were you ever able to get past that error? I'm currently stuck at that point as well.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    Quote Originally Posted by nnelums1 View Post
    Were you ever able to get past that error? I'm currently stuck at that point as well.
    Which permission id is displayed?
    Did you checked if the bot has enough i_client_move_power?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TeamSpeak QuizBot/TriviaBot
    By rootus in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 11th, 2014, 07:36 PM
  2. [RELEASE]Quizbot
    By banane in forum Tools / Web Based
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: September 5th, 2012, 07:13 AM
  3. youtube
    By Creativeee in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 22nd, 2011, 08:04 PM
  4. youtube
    By Creativeee in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 22nd, 2011, 08:04 PM
  5. [RELEASE]Quizbot
    By banane in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 18th, 2010, 01:47 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •