Forum

Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

ToDo List [old thread] IPv6 support

This thread is closed for
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...uggestion-IPv6

Hi,

while I have read that IPv6 support is delayed until after beta, I'd hereby like to point out that there's some demand for that.

Also, I'm a network operator, so if I can do anything to help the devs with for IPv6, just drop me a PM. I'll happily answer v6 specific questions and can run ts3 test versions -- environments with IPv6 connectivity currently exist for Linux and FreeBSD servers and Mac clients.

Thanks.
    Last edited by dante696; February 15th, 2013 at 01:27 PM.

ToDo List IPv6 support?

Hello all.

The dreaded "IPv4 addresses are over!" event has, technically, happened at last. The last address blocks have been allocated on 2/3 and while there are still unused addresses around, it can't be denied that the end is nearing.

Furthermore, TS3 is now at least partially out of the "beta" phase and into rc, a big step to the "stable" version. I was then wondering if there is any plan for adding IPv6 support that is more defined than "sometime after open beta", as the FAQs say. Testing should be fairly easy to do now that there are several brokering services for obtaining IPv6 connectivity to IPv4 networks.

I can't seem to find anything recent on the forum and so I decided to open this thread to call for some "official" declaration, if at all possible. Not asking for dates, but knowing if there is any hope for this in an not-too-far future would be nice

This will be added after our final release. We discussed about it, before the first beta released.

Like I said...nothing recent.

But yeah, that's fine. It can't be that far off now, can it?