Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Join Date
    August 2008
    Location
    france
    Posts
    11

    TS3 Server - Change server

    Hi Everybody

    I actually use a TS3 server on a ubuntu server (by OVH). But their service don't please me, so i decided to change.
    I went to AWS (amazone web service) to host my server.

    My TS3 server is actually used by some people, and I want to keep parameters of my actually server and export them to the new one.

    I want to know if there is a procedure to do that, i've rappidely search but not found it.
    Can anyone help me?

    Excuse for my engish, i'm french so i do my best^^

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Krün / Germany
    Posts
    1,638
    if you are using the standard setup with sqlite you just need to copy over the "ts3server.sqlitedb" file.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    @R Ludwing

    Don't forget the "file" folder ...

    If it's the same OP, the simpliest is copy and paste your teamspeak folder from your older server to the new.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    August 2008
    Location
    france
    Posts
    11
    I'm updating from beta 21 to beta 29

    So i just have to copy files folder ant my sqlite database file?
    Thanks a lot for your answers

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    From beta 21 ....

    Don't forget to check the i_group_auto_update_type permission.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    August 2008
    Location
    france
    Posts
    11
    I have a new problem I explain :

    I've created a .ini file configuration for my server
    Code:
    machine_id=
    default_voice_port=9987
    voice_ip=0.0.0.0
    licensepath=
    filetransfer_port=30033
    filetransfer_ip=0.0.0.0
    query_port=10011
    query_ip=0.0.0.0
    query_ip_whitelist=query_ip_whitelist.txt
    query_ip_blacklist=query_ip_blacklist.txt
    dbplugin=ts3db_sqlite3
    dbpluginparameter=
    dbsqlpath=sql/
    dbsqlcreatepath=create_sqlite/
    dblogkeepdays=90
    logpath=logs
    logquerycommands=0
    dbclientkeepdays=30
    i launch my server with

    Code:
    sudo ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh inifile=ts3server.ini
    And the result :
    Code:
    Logging started
    2010-10-18 14:07:21.250417|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta29 [Build: 12473], Linux
    2010-10-18 14:07:21.250626|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-10-18 14:07:21.250666|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
    2010-10-18 14:07:21.250886|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2010-10-18 14:07:21.259989|INFO    |SQL           |   | pruning old database log entries where timestamp is older than 90 days
    2010-10-18 14:07:21.379019|WARNING |Accounting    |   | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2010-10-18 14:07:21.398043|INFO    |FileManager   |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2010-10-18 14:07:21.554545|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2010-10-18 14:07:21.554953|INFO    |CIDRManager   |   | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2010-10-18 14:07:21.555155|INFO    |Query         |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    But i can log on my server, i received
    Code:
    <16:01:43> Failed to connect to server
    I use a server on Amazone Web Service, so i've got a "elastic ip" (public ip) which is rooted on my server.
    All my ports are opened.
    If I put my public IP in the configuration file i've an error : "cannot bind port"


    I don't know where i've to search

    Thanks a lot for your help

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    That seems (like OVH ip faileover) you must linked your public IP.

    Have some thing wrong in your server panel (amazone panel) ?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    August 2008
    Location
    france
    Posts
    11
    It was that i want do at the beginning but when i place my elastic IP i have the following error :
    Code:
    Logging started
    2010-10-18 14:27:51.990410|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta29 [Build: 12473], Linux
    2010-10-18 14:27:51.990628|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-10-18 14:27:51.990666|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
    2010-10-18 14:27:51.990885|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2010-10-18 14:27:52.000703|INFO    |SQL           |   | pruning old database log entries where timestamp is older than 90 days
    2010-10-18 14:27:52.015901|WARNING |Accounting    |   | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2010-10-18 14:27:52.035024|ERROR   |FileManager   |   | bind() failed: 99
    2010-10-18 14:27:52.035067|ERROR   |FileManager   |   | bind failed on X.X.X.X:30033
    2010-10-18 14:27:52.075407|ERROR   |VirtualServer |  1| bind failed on X.X.X.X:9987
    2010-10-18 14:27:52.075717|ERROR   |VirtualSvrMgr |   | loading VirtualServer(1) failed to start, error: unable to bind network port
    2010-10-18 14:27:52.101584|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| stopped
    2010-10-18 14:27:52.102238|INFO    |CIDRManager   |   | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2010-10-18 14:27:52.102371|ERROR   |Query         |   | 174.129.12.125:10011 unable to bind error: 99:Cannot assign requested address
    2010-10-18 14:27:52.102411|ERROR   |Query         |   | bind failed on X.X.X.X:10011
    where X.X.X.X is my elastic IP

    On my AWS firewall :
    Code:
    -
    tcp
    9987
    9987
    0.0.0.0/0
    -
    tcp
    30033
    30033
    0.0.0.0/0
    -
    tcp
    10011
    10011
    0.0.0.0/0

    I've a vsftpd on the same server and it run normally (and it's accessible by the X.X.X.X adresse on 21 port)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    237
    Hi,
    For Port 9987 set UDP instead of TCP for the TS3 server, then launch with 0.0.0.0 as IP.

    As for why your IP binds dont work with the static "elastic" IP that you got, i can only guess since i have no experience with such elastic IPs:

    Maybe the elastic IP is being redirected/remapped to a provider-internal IP to specify your machine. (Much like a dyndns/domain etc)
    In that case your machine would not be directly listening on/would not know the "elastic IP" and therefore cannot bind any ports to that IP.
    You'd have to ask someone who is experienced with this system or ask your provider directly if you want to know for sure.

    http://developer.amazonwebservices.c...xternalID=1346
    This seems to confirm my guess. I didnt read the whole article however.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    August 2008
    Location
    france
    Posts
    11
    Yes thanks for your answers
    The probleme was effectively that the port was open on TCP and ot UDP

    I'll look for the migration of my server and i told you wwhen everithing is OK

    Thanks for all

  11. #11
    Join Date
    August 2008
    Location
    france
    Posts
    11
    So,

    My server run fine, this is good.
    I've copied the files from the old to the new, so i've my channels and identity keys

    But i've creted "server groups" on the old serveurs and i don't have them on the new one.

    Do you know where the groups are stored?

    Thanks for answers

  12. #12
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    237
    Servergroups are stored in the ts3server.sqlitedb as is all other server relevant data.
    Just copying the database file into your ts-root folder should bring back your servers, channels, servergroups, channelgroups etc.
    Remember to first shut down your teamspeak instance before replacing any files. Doing otherwise may result in database corruption.
    If you have started the new server with a new database you will have to overwrite the blank one with the backuped one from your old server.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    brazil
    Posts
    55
    just one question:
    how much do you pay for you vps, and what is the server specs?
    are theire services good?

    last time i check the cheapest plan was something about 50 bux a month.
    thx in advance.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    August 2008
    Location
    france
    Posts
    11
    OK it's my fault, i havent copied the good one.
    Thanks for all, my TS3 server is know running normally

  15. #15
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiko-the-master View Post
    OK it's my fault, i havent copied the good one.
    Thanks for all, my TS3 server is know running normally
    Good News

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 17th, 2014, 08:43 PM
  2. [Resolved] cant manage or change settings in virtual server teamspeack 3 server
    By Shadowbane in forum Server Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 5th, 2014, 07:44 AM
  3. how to change user/server data from server to server?
    By swiss16 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 3rd, 2011, 05:46 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 24th, 2011, 04:57 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 16th, 2010, 03:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •