Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    italian
    Posts
    5

    Teamspeak use for private intercom

    Hello,
    I have a question to ask yourself: I can create a private network and use Teamspeak coem intercom?
    For specific .... for example .... during a conference or a meeting I would like 3 ... 4 PCs networked together so that I can speak with other colleagues using teamspeak ....
    But I do not want to use the internet but a private network ...
    it's possible?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    It's possible if you don't use a licence (without licence, 1 virtual server with 32 slots max)

    Just download and start your server.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    italian
    Posts
    5
    Exscuse me but i don't understand...
    I have download the Teamspeak server...but don't start any...any consolle for comand and setting....

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    56
    Yes of course, it is possible. TS3 also works in a LAN.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by lotus126 View Post
    Exscuse me but i don't understand...
    I have download the Teamspeak server...but don't start any...any consolle for comand and setting....
    Please read the documentation :
    http://www.teamspeak.com/?page=literature

    Start by TeamSpeak 3 Server Quick Start.txt

  6. #6
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    italian
    Posts
    5
    Ok Teamspeak works as an intercom in a private network.
    So. ...
    I need to install the Teamspeak server on a laptop and in the other 3 ... 4 .... laptop install the Teamspeak client ... ok ...
    But ... how do you configure your Teamspeak server?
    I installed the server but does not open any window setting.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    You have several tutos to learn how to start and configurate your server :

    http://forum.teamspeak.com/forumdisplay.php?f=119

    Install the server on your labtop.
    Install the client on each PC

  8. #8
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    italian
    Posts
    5
    Exscuse me...but in my PC don't start the dos windows thta i see on tutorial video http://www.youtube.com/teamspeak#p/u/3/qa8T6KM9_go
    When i click the Ts3serverwin32.exe...show a icon on taske bar but don't see the dos window with server setting

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    It's normal since beta-26.

    When you have this icon on your taskbar, your server is running.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    italian
    Posts
    5
    Ok FLorian thank's...but....where do i see the server setting if i don't open the dos windows?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    To edit the virtual server settings => You have the video tutorials.
    (TS3Client => Tools => Edit Virtual Server)

    To edit the server settings (or Teamspeak Instance or "the exe file") use query command.
    - By TS3Client => Tools => ServerQuery
    - By Putty soft on query port.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Disable private chat in Teamspeak 3 Server
    By paologaspa in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 5th, 2011, 03:40 PM
  2. teamspeak intercom
    By solishu in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 8th, 2010, 08:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •