Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    21

    Problem with flood ban

    Hi,

    I have installed joomla ts3 server viewer on my website.
    At first I got timeout error on ts3 viewer. After checking with my web server's support guys they opened port 10011 for me.
    The connection timeout is solved now.

    But now the website's IP get flood banned everytime!
    I have entered website IP in the query whitelist file. The ts3 viewer works perfect on another webserver and the same ts3 server.
    I can't get it to work on this website though!!!

    Once I added the website domain in the whitelist file and it worked but after a while it got back to normal. I tried everything u can think of.

    You can take a look here: http://livetofly.info

    Any help will be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    Have add the good permission in Quest Query group ?

    like :

    b_virtualserver_info_view
    b_virtualserver_client_list
    b_virtualserver_channel_list

    b_virtualserver_channelgroup_list
    b_virtualserver_servergroup_list

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    21
    But it's working on another website with the same query admin use and pass.
    It can't be the permissions florian!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Yes I've read bad you first post.

    Edit your server log and check if the IP of this webserver is the same in query_ip_whitelist.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    21
    if u mean the text files in log folder i checked them and the ip was there.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    In your server log (yes it's the txt file) have a line like :

    CIDRManager update query_ip_whitlist ips : <the webserver IP>

  7. #7
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    In your server log (yes it's the txt file) have a line like :

    CIDRManager update query_ip_whitlist ips : <the webserver IP>
    Yep its there

    BTW does the whitelist resolve domain names? (e.g. www.livetofly.info)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by shoeib View Post
    BTW does the whitelist resolve domain names? (e.g. www.livetofly.info)
    No only IP address.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    21
    I tried both anyways!

    So, any oter ideas?

    can that ip have got a permanent ban?
    I checked the ban lst anyways!

    I can't think of anything else

    Maybe it's something related to webserver

    Is there anything inparticular needed to run this plugin on a webserver?
    I mean a feature that webserver should have or allow?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by shoeib
    can that ip have got a permanent ban?
    I checked the ban lst anyways!
    By default the IP is banned 300 seconds.
    You ca't see in "normal" ban list. This an other ban list (query ban list)

    Quote Originally Posted by shoeib
    Maybe it's something related to webserver

    Is there anything inparticular needed to run this plugin on a webserver?
    I mean a feature that webserver should have or allow?
    The socket function must be activated in php.ini
    (But if the IP can be banned, your php.ini is OK).

    I can give you the IP and query account of a ts3 test server to make a test if you want.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    By default the IP is banned 300 seconds.
    You ca't see in "normal" ban list. This an other ban list (query ban list)
    is it possible to take a look to that list or to unban the ip with server query commands?

    BTW the website ip gets banned 600 secs! Is this ok?
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    The socket function must be activated in php.ini
    (But if the IP can be banned, your php.ini is OK).

    I can give you the IP and query account of a ts3 test server to make a test if you want.
    I've tested this website with another ts3 server and it works like a charm!!!

    That's what gives me a headache

  12. #12
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    21
    BTW is there a log that shows IP addresses that are drpped or banned so that i can be sure its my website's IP

  13. #13
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    21
    You have no idea how I fixed it!!!

    I made windows firewall to log everything then noticed that the request on port 10011 is comming from another IP!
    So I added it to the white list and its working!!!

    So its my webhost's fault.

    Thank you for your replies m8
    Last edited by shoeib; October 29th, 2010 at 10:40 AM.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Quote Originally Posted by shoeib View Post
    You have no idea how I fiex it!!!
    Good news.

    Quote Originally Posted by shoeib View Post
    I made windows firewall to log everything then noticed that the request on port 10011 is comming from another IP!
    So I added it to the white list and its working!!!
    That I wrote here (http://forum.teamspeak.com/showpost....37&postcount=4)

    To see all query commands, next start your server with this start option :
    logquerycommands=1

  15. #15
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    To see all query commands, next start your server with this start option :
    logquerycommands=1
    ok
    I didn't even know there is such command!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with UDP socket flood
    By Incocacolas in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 27th, 2011, 11:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •