Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 115
  1. #31
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by StratO1123 View Post
    in the bookmark tab when you create/manage bookmarks, you can add more/less information where you can change the default port settings.
    In bookmarks you can change the default CHANNEL, the room when you appear once you are connected to the virtual server.

    Where exactly can you change the default port for the virtual server?

  2. #32
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    3

    How to change file transfer port?

    Hi, I need help for change file transfer port. I cahnge a line in ts3server/sql/defaults.sql

    Code:
    -- serverinstance properties
    insert into instance_properties (server_id, id, ident, value) values (0, 0, "serverinstance_filetransfer_port", "12345");
    where I change 30033 to 12345

    And restart the server app, but file transfer upload still in error.

    I need change that port because is uses by other server. All other TS3's ports are already mapped and work fine (1024 --> 9987 UDP).

    Thanks for the help.
    Last edited by dante696; September 30th, 2014 at 12:06 PM. Reason: merged

  3. #33
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Do you really expect us to help you if you read neither the EULA (you just violated §VI.2.a) nor any documentation?

  4. #34
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    3
    In what way have I violated the license?
    I can't find documentation to solve my problem, the server's files have a .pdf with info but I did not find the answer.

    If you want to help me you can say what I must do (to fix my port and the EULAor give me a link to the right documentation o just don't troll me with "§VI.2.a"

    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    Do you really expect us to help you if you read neither the EULA (you just violated §VI.2.a) nor any documentation?

  5. #35
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    We do not support, that user modify their server and client database.

    This document explains how to set / change ports.
    6. Commandline Parameters
    http://www.teamspeak.com/media_repos..._Server_01.pdf

    also answered here (we have a search feature, it should be used before posting)
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...o-another-port
    Last edited by dante696; September 30th, 2014 at 12:07 PM. Reason: merged
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #36
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks a lot.

    I use the search feature, but I did not use the wise question to get the wise answer.

    Was easy to me to change the database because I see in ts3_serverquery_manual.pdf the file and the line with my "problem".

    Now with your help I have a new start point.



    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    We do not support, that user modify their server and client database.

    This document explains how to set / change ports.
    6. Commandline Parameters
    http://www.teamspeak.com/media_repos..._Server_01.pdf

    also answered here (we have a search feature, it should be used before posting)
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...o-another-port

  7. #37
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    12

    Changing the default port

    So I have this ts3 server running, I only have the ports 1400-1420 open on it so I need my teamspeak server to be running on one of them. I searched for a answer and I believe it is to login into the server query, and change the port. But since im not able to connect to my ts3 server im not able to do that so im out of ideas... :C

    Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by dante696; October 29th, 2014 at 12:24 PM. Reason: merged

  8. #38
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Use server query. Read docs and stickies.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    Use server query. Read docs and stickies.
    Read the thread again please...

  10. #40
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Read docs. One of them tells you how to change query port.

  11. #41
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    Read docs. One of them tells you how to change query port.

    I cant find it, it must be in the serverquery pdf file right? Cant find it there :C

  12. #42
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Quickstart.

  13. #43
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    Quickstart.
    hmm i have read the quickstart but I cant find it, maybe im blind or something....

    things that ive seen though is "first default port can be changed by specifying the “default_voice_port=<port>” commandline
    parameter."

    I tried "default_query_port=1415 restarted the server but it doesnt work, I cant connect Is there something ive missed?

  14. #44
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    530
    The default voice port setting will only take effect when a new server is created. As you have started that server before, it has already been created previously.
    If you have not made any changes to the TeamSpeak 3 Server at all so far, the fastest way would probably be to simply delete the database and restart the server with the default_voice_port parameter. Otherwise, you can change the default query port to a port of your liking. Then please use any telnet client (such as Putty) to connect to the Server Query interface on the port you have just entered and execute the following commands:

    login serveradmin PASSWORD
    use port=VOICE_PORT_OF_YOUR_SERVER (should be 9987 if unchanged)
    serveredit virtualserver_port=NEW_VOICE_PORT
    quit

  15. #45
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Matthias B View Post
    The default voice port setting will only take effect when a new server is created. As you have started that server before, it has already been created previously.
    If you have not made any changes to the TeamSpeak 3 Server at all so far, the fastest way would probably be to simply delete the database and restart the server with the default_voice_port parameter. Otherwise, you can change the default query port to a port of your liking. Then please use any telnet client (such as Putty) to connect to the Server Query interface on the port you have just entered and execute the following commands:

    login serveradmin PASSWORD
    use port=VOICE_PORT_OF_YOUR_SERVER (should be 9987 if unchanged)
    serveredit virtualserver_port=NEW_VOICE_PORT
    quit
    Should I reinstall my vps? Should I use the "default_query_port=1415" command before creating my ts3server.ini file? Should it work then? need it to be between 1401-1420 since my other ports are blocked so I need to change the voice port aswell which I will be doing through query if I get it to work...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Change TS3 Query Port
    By cddude in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 20th, 2014, 05:48 PM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: April 9th, 2012, 07:55 AM
  3. [Resolved] Saving query/filetransfer port changes
    By erikz in forum General Questions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: April 13th, 2011, 06:51 PM
  4. Change Query Port...
    By Rexikon in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 28th, 2010, 09:41 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •