Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 115
  1. #46
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    530
    You do not need to reinstall anything. I merely suggested that you could delete the database of your TeamSpeak 3 server (ts3server.sqlitedb unless using MySQL/MariaDB) if you have not even been able to connect to it.
    This way when you start up your TeamSpeak once more, a new database will be created and therefore a new virtual server. This one would be bound to the port you want, if you are using the default_voice_port parameter.
    You can also follow the Server Query instructions I posted above to change the port without losing any data.

  2. #47
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Matthias B View Post
    You do not need to reinstall anything. I merely suggested that you could delete the database of your TeamSpeak 3 server (ts3server.sqlitedb unless using MySQL/MariaDB) if you have not even been able to connect to it.
    This way when you start up your TeamSpeak once more, a new database will be created and therefore a new virtual server. This one would be bound to the port you want, if you are using the default_voice_port parameter.
    You can also follow the Server Query instructions I posted above to change the port without losing any data.
    Whoops... xD I did not tell the ts3 server to "read" the ts3server.ini file, i just used the ./ts3server_startscript.sh start BUT i needed to use this ./ts3server_startscript.sh start inifile=/home/ts3server/teamspeak3-server/ts3server.ini to make it read the config. It's listening to the port, but I cant connect, ive contacted my host to see if there is any firewall or such blocking my connection waiting for an answer atm

    Special thanks to Phibs who helped me over the IRC!

  3. #48
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,801
    Also, note that if you are attempting to change the file transfer or query ports you also must define the file transfer or query IP to listen on, unless that was changed in recent server builds. You can use 0.0.0.0 when defining the listening IP and it will listen on all IPs then.

  4. #49
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Posts
    3

    command line parameter are ignored

    Hello,

    I've the issue that the command line parameters are ignored.

    Two command lines I tried use:
    • ts3server_win64.exe inifile=ts3server.ini
    • ts3server_win64.exe default_voice_port=9999


    For example 1 the inifile is not processed and for 2 the port is not set to 9999.

    What is wrong there?
    Thanks for help.

    TS3 Server Version: 3.0.11.1

  5. #50
    Join Date
    December 2012
    Posts
    44
    Can you post the logfile of the instance please!?

    logs/last_date_time_0.log

    best regards TS-Coach

  6. #51
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    How do you know that the default port wasn't changed to 9999? Did you create a NEW virtual server to check it? Because changing the default voice port DOES NOT effect existing virtual servers.

  7. #52
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Barungar View Post
    How do you know that the default port wasn't changed to 9999? Did you create a NEW virtual server to check it? Because changing the default voice port DOES NOT effect existing virtual servers.
    OK, thanks. Good remark, that's it. Now I just have to find out, how to change the port of an existing virtual server.

  8. #53
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,367
    Query.

    öädfmdsöänabfdäsda

  9. #54
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,497
    This has been answered already, please try to search before asking.

    Thread merged
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  10. #55
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Posts
    2

    2nd TS3 Server, 1st TS3-Server port changing?

    Hello guys,

    first of all, sorry for my bad english.
    I have currently 1 installed ts3-Server(NPL) on my vServer. The problem is, I want to change the port. So how can I do it? The next step is, how do I create a 2nd ts3 Server.

    greets

  11. #56
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,367
    Answer to both: Server Query. Search that.

  12. #57
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Posts
    4

    Port not changing

    I've edited the default port in the serverini file, although when restarting and looking at the log file it still says that it's listening on the default port(9887), any ideas?
    Last edited by dante696; December 21st, 2014 at 02:27 AM. Reason: merged

  13. #58
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,008
    That's DEFAULT port for NEWLY created servers.
    Existing servers, OF COURSE, will not be affected by template chages.

  14. #59
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Posts
    4
    So how would i change it since i cant telnet into my server and the "login serveradmin <password>" says login incorrect even though im certain it's correct

  15. #60
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    Well, if you can't log into SQ then you can't change the port. So you first need to fix your SQ login issue. Perhaps by resetting your serveradmin's password.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Change TS3 Query Port
    By cddude in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 20th, 2014, 06:48 PM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: April 9th, 2012, 08:55 AM
  3. [Resolved] Saving query/filetransfer port changes
    By erikz in forum General Questions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: April 13th, 2011, 07:51 PM
  4. Change Query Port...
    By Rexikon in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 28th, 2010, 10:41 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •