Forum

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 76 to 82 of 82
  1. #76
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,405
    Quote Originally Posted by Randomguy9987 View Post
    Is there a guide for that somewhere?
    Yes there is a full guide in post #2 in this thread.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  2. #77
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,080
    Quote Originally Posted by Randomguy9987 View Post
    However, I'm not sure how to connect to our server through it. Is there a guide for that somewhere?
    Well it is as simple as opening a command window (Press Windows Key and the R key simultaneously [Win+R]. In the Box that appears type cmd and hit Enter). Once there simply enter the following:
    Code:
    telnet 1.2.3.4 10011
    Where 1.2.3.4 is your server ip. You should see the TeamSpeak 3 Server Query Greeting message and the rest is the same as with any other telnet client.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  3. #78
    Join Date
    September 2018
    Posts
    3

    Unable to change default port

    Hi there
    First of all: Sorry it this gets asked a lot but in my defense: yes I used the search option in the forum AND google.. but.. it just does not work. I even read the whole doc file and welp.. no luck.
    However, feel free to merge my thread.

    Soo.. I connect to my server via Putty, login with my serveradmin login and try to change my default port from 9988 to 9987.

    I stop the server, serveredit it to 9987 and restart... BUT.. it still runs on 9988;
    Code:
    TS3
    Welcome to the TeamSpeak 3 ServerQuery interface, type "help" for a list of commands and "help <command>" for information on a specific command.
    login serveradmin xxxxxxxx
    error id=0 msg=ok
    serverstop sid=1
    error id=0 msg=ok
    serveredit b_virtualserver_modify_port=9987
    error id=0 msg=ok
    serverstart sid=1
    error id=0 msg=ok
    My client is running in the background so I hear the server shutting down and my client connecting to [ip]:9988 right after I restart the server, so I assume the change never got saved.

    There are other threads in this forum suggesting to use "serveredit virtualserver_port=<port_number>" but..:
    Code:
    .
    .
    login serveradmin xxxxxxxx
    error id=0 msg=ok
    serverstop sid=1
    error id=0 msg=ok
    serveredit virtualserver_port=9987
    error id=1538 msg=invalid\sparameter
    I rly don't get it. Also most of the posts were from between 2008 and 2011.

    thanks in advance and again sorry if this gets asked a lot

    E//

    Jesus.. I don't know if I should feel dumb.. or if this whole query thing is just way to complicated or not enough documented:
    The way I finally got it to work is this -> Connect via putty and enter this:
    Code:
    login serveradmin <password>
    use port=<my_old_port>
    serveredit virtualserver_port=<my_new_port>
    serverprocessstop
    After that just restart the server.

    Welp.. mods, you can close this. I show myself out..
    Last edited by dante696; December 10th, 2018 at 08:20 AM. Reason: merged

  4. #79
    Join Date
    January 2019
    Posts
    1

    Linux server not start

    My linux server not start
    Is there some way change that tcp port? That 10022.

    Code:
    ERROR   |              |   |could not bind listening tcp socket on 0.0.0.0 : 10022 Address already in use
    Edit by mod
    As written more than once. please read the how to in my post #2
    Last edited by dante696; January 24th, 2019 at 11:08 AM. Reason: merged

  5. #80
    Join Date
    April 2007
    Location
    Germany Hessen
    Posts
    25

    Question change SSH Query Port

    Hello,
    gives for a .ini File entry to change the query SSH Port 10022?
    Last edited by dante696; February 8th, 2019 at 07:13 PM. Reason: merged

  6. #81
    Join Date
    October 2018
    Posts
    2

    Talking Query Port Linux (VPS)

    good evening is it possible to change the query port?
    on VPS Linux
    Last edited by dante696; December 2nd, 2019 at 08:50 PM. Reason: merged

  7. #82
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    26
    Read Post #2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Change TS3 Query Port
    By cddude in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 20th, 2014, 06:48 PM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: April 9th, 2012, 08:55 AM
  3. [Resolved] Saving query/filetransfer port changes
    By erikz in forum General Questions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: April 13th, 2011, 07:51 PM
  4. Change Query Port...
    By Rexikon in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 28th, 2010, 10:41 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •