Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
Results 106 to 115 of 115
  1. #106
    Join Date
    June 2017
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris View Post
    Well to change the port you need to use the server query interface, which is telnet based. As such you will need a telnet client.
    Putty is (one of, if not the) the most used one for Windows, which is why you keep seeing it. You can also enable/install the one that comes with Windows if you prefer.

    In any case to change the port of your existing virtual server:

    Connect putty to your server on the query port (default 10011) and then run these commands:

    Code:
    login serveradmin PASSWORD
    use port=9987
    serveredit virtualserver_port=9999
    serverprocessstop
    After that, just start your server again.
    You will have to replace PASSWORD with the actual password that you received when you first created your TeamSpeak Instance. If you do not remember the password anymore, please see this knowledgebase article.
    Thanks, that makes sense. We'll just activate the Windows Telnet client since it is simple to do. However, I'm not sure how to connect to our server through it. Is there a guide for that somewhere?

  2. #107
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,494
    Quote Originally Posted by Randomguy9987 View Post
    Is there a guide for that somewhere?
    Yes there is a full guide in post #2 in this thread.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #108
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    Quote Originally Posted by Randomguy9987 View Post
    However, I'm not sure how to connect to our server through it. Is there a guide for that somewhere?
    Well it is as simple as opening a command window (Press Windows Key and the R key simultaneously [Win+R]. In the Box that appears type cmd and hit Enter). Once there simply enter the following:
    Code:
    telnet 1.2.3.4 10011
    Where 1.2.3.4 is your server ip. You should see the TeamSpeak 3 Server Query Greeting message and the rest is the same as with any other telnet client.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  4. #109
    Join Date
    September 2018
    Posts
    3

    Unable to change default port

    Hi there
    First of all: Sorry it this gets asked a lot but in my defense: yes I used the search option in the forum AND google.. but.. it just does not work. I even read the whole doc file and welp.. no luck.
    However, feel free to merge my thread.

    Soo.. I connect to my server via Putty, login with my serveradmin login and try to change my default port from 9988 to 9987.

    I stop the server, serveredit it to 9987 and restart... BUT.. it still runs on 9988;
    Code:
    TS3
    Welcome to the TeamSpeak 3 ServerQuery interface, type "help" for a list of commands and "help <command>" for information on a specific command.
    login serveradmin xxxxxxxx
    error id=0 msg=ok
    serverstop sid=1
    error id=0 msg=ok
    serveredit b_virtualserver_modify_port=9987
    error id=0 msg=ok
    serverstart sid=1
    error id=0 msg=ok
    My client is running in the background so I hear the server shutting down and my client connecting to [ip]:9988 right after I restart the server, so I assume the change never got saved.

    There are other threads in this forum suggesting to use "serveredit virtualserver_port=<port_number>" but..:
    Code:
    .
    .
    login serveradmin xxxxxxxx
    error id=0 msg=ok
    serverstop sid=1
    error id=0 msg=ok
    serveredit virtualserver_port=9987
    error id=1538 msg=invalid\sparameter
    I rly don't get it. Also most of the posts were from between 2008 and 2011.

    thanks in advance and again sorry if this gets asked a lot

    E//

    Jesus.. I don't know if I should feel dumb.. or if this whole query thing is just way to complicated or not enough documented:
    The way I finally got it to work is this -> Connect via putty and enter this:
    Code:
    login serveradmin <password>
    use port=<my_old_port>
    serveredit virtualserver_port=<my_new_port>
    serverprocessstop
    After that just restart the server.

    Welp.. mods, you can close this. I show myself out..
    Last edited by dante696; December 10th, 2018 at 08:20 AM. Reason: merged

  5. #110
    Join Date
    January 2019
    Posts
    1

    Linux server not start

    My linux server not start
    Is there some way change that tcp port? That 10022.

    Code:
    ERROR   |              |   |could not bind listening tcp socket on 0.0.0.0 : 10022 Address already in use
    Edit by mod
    As written more than once. please read the how to in my post #2
    Last edited by dante696; January 24th, 2019 at 11:08 AM. Reason: merged

  6. #111
    Join Date
    April 2007
    Location
    Germany Hessen
    Posts
    26

    Question change SSH Query Port

    Hello,
    gives for a .ini File entry to change the query SSH Port 10022?
    Last edited by dante696; February 8th, 2019 at 07:13 PM. Reason: merged

  7. #112
    Join Date
    October 2018
    Posts
    2

    Talking Query Port Linux (VPS)

    good evening is it possible to change the query port?
    on VPS Linux
    Last edited by dante696; December 2nd, 2019 at 08:50 PM. Reason: merged

  8. #113
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    32
    Read Post #2

  9. #114
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    65
    I have a similar question but one of the links no longer works, i only run 1 server but due to some type of bot net activity that my Av has blocked on port 30033 the file trans fare port i wish to change the port to mitigate these attacks,i set this server up years ago and don't have the server privilege key ect, to use the telnet method, i tried using the free server admin app Yatqa but the normal server admin login doesn't have the permissions so it throws an error, so if i create a ini file via the ts shortcut (Win 7) what txt is required to change the port? that's assuming it can be done in the same way as changing the query port can be,?

  10. #115
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,494
    I merged the thread and you now will find the answer in post #2.
    Yes with the uni file you can do this (details in post #2)
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Change TS3 Query Port
    By cddude in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 20th, 2014, 06:48 PM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: April 9th, 2012, 08:55 AM
  3. [Resolved] Saving query/filetransfer port changes
    By erikz in forum General Questions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: April 13th, 2011, 07:51 PM
  4. Change Query Port...
    By Rexikon in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 28th, 2010, 10:41 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •