Forum

Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Solved [Solved] Hide groups from guest group

Ive searched around some and found a few topics about this issue, but mostly its a collection of "why would you even want that?" so here's my attempt

What: Id like to be able to hide from the group "guests" what group I am in, or what my powers are. http://img829.imageshack.us/img829/1645/55883249.jpg <- picture

Why: I'm a developer in a game, and also a player. When I connect to TS I need my "admin powers" so I can kick etc troublemakers, or change channels. Normal adminnish stuff.
    When I play I want to play and be left alone about bugs and whatnots and for that reason I keep the two identities strictly seperate and secret.
    Now, with the old system I could have two accounts and get on with it that way but with the new system, my powers follow me nomatter what name I log in as.

I and 15 other people are now in the situation of either having to reveal our identities or forfeit the power to kick a nuisance(or otherwise admin the TS server).

How: What Im looking for is a way to permanently hide all group information from the group guests. I dont want any icons to appear next to my name and if they click me I dont want them to be able to see a summary of me. Nor do I want them to be able to view each other's summaries.

Hope you can help,

Yours - Aellya

PS: alternatively, is there a way for me to use two different identities with two different sets of permissions without having to rar up the file with my unique-id in it every time i swap?
    Last edited by Aellya; November 3rd, 2010 at 12:19 AM.

You cannot hide this data but you can create a 2nd identity using the identity manager. SETTINGS->IDENTITIES