Forum

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    February 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    416

    Create a second superadmin

    Hello!
    I want to create a second super-server-admin account but i dont know how i create a new.

    How i create a new superadmin account?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    1 - Create a new identity in your client
    TS3Client => Settings => Identites

    2 - Go to Connect on your server with this new identity
    TS3Client => Connections => click on "more" button to chose the identity

    3 - Add this user on Admin Query Group
    Code:
    login serveradmin <password>
    use <serverID> ("or" use port=<virtual server port>)
    servergroupaddclient sgid=2 cldbid=<database client ID>
    4 - Create a login account for this user (identity)
    TS3Client => Tools => ServerQuery login

    Now you have a new "account" (identity) with query account

  3. #3
    Join Date
    November 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    42
    Hi,
    I'm the chosen Teamspeak Admin at my clan.
    the teamspeak server is run by our leader, he also has the login dates for the serveradmin @ query.

    he added me to the admin server query group (sgid=2)
    but it seems like I only have administratively rights at the virtual server on which he added me to the group (sid=1)
    but not at the other virtual servers we are running.

    I know that if I connect to the different virtual servers it doesn't show I'm in the query server admin group because have a different cldbid on each virtual server.
    but at the server query I am logging in with the login dates I assigned myself on the server where I am shown in the query server admin group.

    so at the query I should have rights to administrate all virtual servers, even I don't show in the query server admin group on this specific virtual server.
    or did I misunderstood this?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    289
    The problem isn't solved in that way. The generated group-assignments are in relation to a specific virtual server. So you only have serverquery-access on this server (sid=1).

    It is not possible to create a fully usable serverquery-account from within the client or serverquery atm. This is on todo, so it will be possible in the future. A Workaround for creating such an account is creating it within your database. After that, you have to restart your whole server.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    November 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    42
    would you please care to explain how to create such a user directly in the database?
    because until now I didn't had to do anything directly in the db

    thanks in advance

    and btw merry christmas xD

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    289
    Code:
    insert into clients (client_id, server_id, client_unique_id, client_nickname, client_login_name, client_login_password, client_lastconnected, client_totalconnections, client_month_upload, client_month_download, client_total_upload, client_total_download) values (NULL, 0, '<query-UID>', '<query-Name>', '<query-loginname>', '<query-PW>', 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
    insert into group_server_to_client (group_id, server_id, id1, id2) values (2, 0, <client-id>, 0);
    This two SQL-Commands can be used to create a new Serverquery-account with query-admin-rights.
    The query-PW has to be a Base64-encoded raw SHA1-Hash of your pw.
    Example-Code for PHP:
    PHP Code:
    base64_encode(sha1("value"true)); 
    Please do this only, if your server is offline, otherwise the database can be damaged.
    Last edited by Master_D; December 26th, 2010 at 10:35 AM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Secret Base in Arctic Region
    Posts
    1,671
    Code:
    insert into group_server_to_client (group_id, server_id, id1, id2) values (<client-id>, 0, 1, 0);
    That code is wrong ,should read
    ->
    Code:
    INSERT INTO `group_server_to_client` (group_id, server_id, id1, id2) VALUES (2, 0, <user_id>, 0);

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    289
    oh, i should have checked, what i've pasted

    corrected.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,800
    What florian_fr40 first post works fine really. That is how query admin was intended to be used, from the query client or telnet. So by given an account query admin on any server, all the user needs to do is create a query login to work with the server as the "superadmin" account does.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How to create a channel that create sup channel on join?
    By ThunderNRW in forum Server Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 1st, 2015, 11:00 PM
  2. Replies: 11
    Last Post: January 17th, 2011, 10:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •