Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    November 2010
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    21

    Connection issues for TS3 Beta 30

    I can connect local and not thru Public IP??

    I have the router ports open for the TS3 server x64 and i have installed client 36, yet still the client is not connecting??

    I had a family member try and it is still not allowing him to connect either??

    I have the lic. reg coming to soon for the 512 members. non-profit.

    any ideas ??

    the IP public is 68.110.80.134:9987 temp password = mykids

  2. #2
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    140
    I was able to log into your servr, problem fixed?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    November 2010
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    21
    I have looked in the Web List and it is there for Gaming Masters Community and it shows in the list and passworded and yet it will not connect thru there??

    I also have the TS3 Server running from home on DW speeds 50+mb and UP speeds 4+mb as tested here --> 300miles away http://www.speedtest.net/result/1042622565.png

    I am running Win server 2008 enterprise R2 OS and just on 8gigs of ram with a Q6600 proc. ** all i did was take my old gaming system and made it a server, so me and me family and kids and friends can talk and play at LanPartys and at our own homes.

    Hope some one has a idea what im missing and BTW i have the Lic. and it is installed and YET it is not allowing me to have more then 32 clients on it ??

  4. #4
    Join Date
    November 2010
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by amojica View Post
    I was able to log into your servr, problem fixed?

    ?? im sitting here and i still cant and my brother cant either ??
    and he is 5 miles from me ??

    what client version are you using ???
    Last edited by Lowded; November 23rd, 2010 at 10:10 PM. Reason: adding ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    140
    Now I can't log back in. If you read this change the tcp port back to 10010.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    140
    Quote Originally Posted by Lowded View Post

    ?? im sitting here and i still cant and my brother cant either ??
    and he is 5 miles from me ??

    what client version are you using ???
    I'm using Beta36

  7. #7
    Join Date
    November 2010
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    21
    2010-11-23 22:30:51.146000|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta30 [Build: 12998], Windows
    2010-11-23 22:30:51.161600|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-11-23 22:30:51.161600|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2010-11-23 22:30:51.192800|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2010-11-23 22:30:51.598400|INFO |SQL | | pruning old database log entries where timestamp is older than 90 days
    2010-11-23 22:30:52.908800|INFO |Accounting | | Licensing Information
    2010-11-23 22:30:52.908800|INFO |Accounting | | type : Non-profit
    2010-11-23 22:30:52.908800|INFO |Accounting | | starting date : Tue Nov 23 00:00:00 2010
    2010-11-23 22:30:52.908800|INFO |Accounting | | ending date : Wed Nov 23 00:00:00 2011
    2010-11-23 22:30:52.908800|INFO |Accounting | | max virtualservers: 10
    2010-11-23 22:30:52.908800|INFO |Accounting | | max slots : 512
    2010-11-23 22:30:52.955600|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2010-11-23 22:30:53.439200|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2010-11-23 22:30:53.439200|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2010-11-23 22:30:53.439200|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011


    adding log per amojica

  8. #8
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    140
    I was able to log in from Mexico with several uids with no problem whatsoever. This is weird. His log file shows 512 users but my client beta36 showed 32 slots.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 11th, 2010, 10:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •