Forum

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8

    Teamspeak 3 <> MySQL

    Hey!
    Is there any way to tell the teamspeak 3 server "reload the db"?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    If you talk about to start your server with a clean database you have 2 ways :

    - Start your server with start parameter :
    Code:
    ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh clear_database=1
    - Or just delete the sqlitedb file (the database)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8
    No sorry.
    I use MySQL.
    If I change something in the database i have to restart the server to apply the new settings. Can i apply the changes without a restart?

    sorry bad english ^^

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    @ DeadHunter: It is better not to do changes directly in the database, try to use ServerQuery / Telnet commands instead.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Krün / Germany
    Posts
    1,638
    we dont support direct database changes while the server is running.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    October 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8
    Ok! Thanks.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock'
    By Svenskunganka in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 12th, 2013, 10:59 PM
  2. Teamspeak 3 with mySQL
    By QuasarSee in forum Windows
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 7th, 2011, 09:13 AM
  3. Teamspeak goes MySql
    By Forces in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: August 19th, 2011, 12:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •