Forum

Creating a channel

I am an admin on my ts3 and I am trying to creat a channel I grt this error how do I fix this. <17:10:54> insufficient client permissions (failed on i_channel_create_modify_with_codec_latency_factor_ min)

New England USA / Marnbach, Weilheim i.OB, Germany
    The values for this are 1-4. If the value is set to 75, you cannot create a channel because no such value exists... I suggest a value of 1. Hopefully, the developers will create this permission so that unreasonable values can't be set.

ok on which permission?

The only I can do in b_channel_create_semi_permanent is put a check mark under value

On the permission that was in the error message.

i_channel_create_modify_with_codec_latency_factor_ min

Thanks for the help.

Unhappy failed on i_channel_create_modify_with_codec_latency_factor_ min

I just found this thread, because I was searching for:
    failed on i_channel_create_modify_with_codec_latency_factor_ min

I have a similar problem except I run the TS3 server and I am the Admin but somehow I have locked myself out and cannot change anything to do with this, can someone advise me how to get back full Admin control because I can not create any new channels or sub channels, I also can not change the depth now, but earlier I could but this did not help, this seems to have happened since deleting 3 old channels, however it has ben some time since I created any channels so can't be sure on that.

note: I have moved my TS3 server from one computer to another computer could this be the cause of my problem? if so how to reset my server without losing all my main channels and user settings ?

Also I already tried re-importing my Admin user settings under Identities.

Best Regards, Michelle

When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thanks dante696

Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post